We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
214
156
32
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
156
32
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverexcellent serviceocean basketenjoyable stayconference roomeggs benedictkeep up the good workovernight stayparking areabusiness tripattention to detailbeautiful viewtop classfriends and familystudentsportuniversity
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The position of this hotel is unbeatable and the views of the Cowie River are just great!

The service was Impeccable over my stay and I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

My room was nice and clean with everything you would expect to find. The only negative was that the blinds to my window were very hard to close which was a problem as the window was bordering the parking lot.

The breakfast was great, but I found the restaurant rather expensive for dinner (a bow of butternut soup was R70).

Overall, I would gladly return to this establishment and would recommend it if you are looking for something in the area.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank DaneSalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear DaneSalmon

Thank you very much for the positive review. We appreciate the kind words. We hope you will visit again in the near future.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Excellent service and beautiful river view ,food divine .tranquil ,definitely go again . Loved watching the boats on the river stunning little eat houses close by room air conditioned and comfortable will come again

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 828leonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear 828leonk

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to your next visit at MyPond Hotel.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Lovely hotel with great extras and close to town. Great food and super service. Recommend it for families and business people alike. Thank you for making us feel extra special on our arrival. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sunelk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear sunelk2018

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are glad your stay at MyPond Hotel was wonderful. We trust you will visit again in the near future.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We checked out an hour after checking in facilities and rooms dirty. This hotel was sadly not upto Mantis standard that we are used to. No refund given and no feedback on the matter we went to discuss matter with manager. We stayed at the at Andrews hotel and it was lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear I9543CImarcd

We are disappointed that you did not find MyPond adequate for you stay. We are glad you were able to find alternative accommodation.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Relaxing ideal location with modern clean facilities, value for money including a full breakfast, efficient staff and tranquil river. Room overlooks the car park which is the only negative. Close proximity to town. A succesful enjoyable stay which exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Kevin G

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our aim at MyPond Hotel is always to exceed our guests' expectations. We recommend that you book a River-facing suite on your next visit.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews