We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MyPond Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Intsomi Lodge(Alexandria)
View Hotel
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria Mews(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
188
146
25
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
146
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertraining hotelexcellent serviceocean baskethotel is situatedconference roomeggs benedictovernight staylovely hotelenjoyable staykeep up the good workparking areain decemberbeautiful viewattention to detailbusiness triptop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2016

A wonderful experience and the outlook is special. The team from Stenden do a great job in running the hotel and restaurant. No need to eat anywhere else- the menu is great. I was very impressed. Thank you- we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeeDix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear LeeDix

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and thank you for all the compliments. We are glad you were impressed with MyPond Hotel and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My husband and I found the room really baby friendly their was nothing that our baby could hurt herself on, it was comfortable, cozy. The staff were excellent, very friendly & kind. The service was good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jarrydandnakirar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear jarrydandnakirar

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and the kind words. We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at MyPond Hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Warm regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

The staff were very friendly. The mothers day basket and flowers were great. Unfortunately we had to wait for a long time for a bottle of chenin blanc as the bar fridge was locked. Cheese platter was great, oxtail was ok and rump steak average. Facing the parking area and street is noisy. Aircon regulate the temp in room nicely, Breakfast was great. Perfect medium poached eggs! Mothers day special ( Do not know what normal rates are) was good value for money. Very neat and modern.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 527allanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear 527allanm

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed the mother's day special and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I never thought Port Alfred had such an awesome places, My Pond was exceptional it exceeded my expectations, the standard and quality of service spells professional professional professional. Food was great, actually food was nothing like hotel food, every bite was divine, the hotel is clean, staff is all friendly and never crack under pressure. We had a good experience, and value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zanelez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear Zanelez2016

Thank you so much for the compliments and the great feedback, I will pass them on to the rest of the team. I'm glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I had a great time and great service and the place is so clean it leaves one refreshed. The rooms were spacious, clean, beautiful simple decor and the bathroom was very clean. It's just the shower handle that needed fixing(it was broken and falling off).


I would go there again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayaletun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear kayaletun

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate all the wonderful compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Sisonke Mapuma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews