We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MyPond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$815
US$791
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
188
146
25
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
146
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertraining hotelexcellent serviceocean baskethotel is situatedconference roomeggs benedictovernight staylovely hotelenjoyable staykeep up the good workparking areain decemberbeautiful viewattention to detailbusiness triptop class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 371 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We recently had our Annual Sales Conference at your venue and you out-did our expectations! My whole team of 76 staff loved it! Venue & accommodation brilliant! You really went out of your way to accommodate and assist us in every way! Well done to your whole team. We hope to be back in the future! Keep up that personal touch & great service!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing My Pond Hotel for such an important function. I’m pleased to know that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to my staff.
I look forward to your continued support. Keep well.

Kind regards,
Thulani Xhali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Very pleasant experience and stay at MyPond. The service was very good. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. The food was delicious. The setting is nice and relaxing overlooking the river......

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for sharing your My Pond Hotel experience. I’m glad you found our facilities, staff and service to your satisfaction.
Keep well and we look forward to welcoming you gain.

Kind regards,
Thulani Xhali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Excellent reception, fantastic service with beautiful rooms and magnificent views. The staff were highly professional and super friendly and went all out to ensure that we had a great time. The dining area is beautiful overlooking the river. All in all the best sales conference ever!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Theresa,

Thank you for choosing my pond hotel for your conference. We do aim to provide excellent conferencing experiences. I’m glad you got the time to experience our dining facilities and that they were to your liking.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Thulani Xhali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Will recommend it to friends and family and business partners.
Great Service, good location near town , staff is friendly and helpfull. peacefull and luxurious . room was neat and comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for choosing My Pond Hotel and for making the time to write such a kind review.
I’m pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your support and we look forward to hosting you and your loved ones in the near future.

Kind regards,
Thulani Xhali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

My Pond experience was overall a good experience. The bed and bedding was awesome, as was the air conditioner in the room. I was a bit disappointed at no bath in the double room I booked, as well as the fact that I could not smoke anywhere near the room and had to leave to smoke (room 9), but all in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mypond, General Manager at MyPond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Kerry D,

Thank you for choosing to stay at MyPond and for taking time to share your experience.
I'm glad you were generally satisfied with the property.

With regards to the smoking policy, all of our rooms are non-smoking but, on request, we can make arrangements for a unit closer to the designated smoking areas. Hopefully you will stay with us again in the future so that we may make such an arrangement for you.

Kind Regards,
Thulani Xhali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews