We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
150
36
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
36
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house lovely linen lock up garage beautiful bed short walk within walking distance breakfast was delicious stunning beach nice pool visiting port excellent accommodation braai area fantastic service out of this world magda memory sea
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

we arrived without a booking as we had just walked out of the etablishment where we had booked. we stopped outside Villa Der Mer. Magda was fantastic from the time we arrived until we left. she made us feel welcome. nothing was too much trouble, she offered us a lock up garage at no extra charge to park the motorbike and trailer. the room was spotless. huge bed, stunning linnen, down duvet, everything we needed was availalbe. lovely prepared breakfast in the moring. I would highly recommend Villa Der mer. we are looking forward to our next stay. want to stay there in summer to enjoy the pool area... Magda and her team are a huge asset to the establishment.

Room tip: room 1 and 2 I would sy
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simply123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

It is with pride that we took note of your survey on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff made you feel at home.
See you on your next trip our way!
Memory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We had a great experience pity we stayed during winter but yet we had good times. A heater or zircon may just do on the rooms. Magda deserves more blessings with the services provided. I am happy and I

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gifts323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, General Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

thanks for your comment. Yes, Magda is a great asset to the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

A Villa de Mer is a great and nice house placed close to the sea, our room was really fantastic and perfectly equipped. The breakfast was really good and, the most important, the owner was very friendly, we had a tyre problem and she helped us in our necessities.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvila_701788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

We are very pleased that we were able to assist you. Not easy to arrive in a country and find that your rented vehicle have two flat tyres. one enroute to us and the second one overnight. we trust that you are now having a good time in South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Best guest house we have been to so far, we were pleased with everything. Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean and their breakfast was scrumptious. We enjoyed our anniversary. Keep up the good work .

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZiyandaM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The Location suited our needs and very close to a walk on the Beach. Lovely and comforting with beautiful garden views as well. Quiet area which contributes to a very tranquil and peaceful stay over no matter how long.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LanyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews