We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
148
35
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
35
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house freshly baked muffins beautiful bed peaceful stay one night stay stunning beach breakfast was delicious nice pool excellent stay braai area fantastic service out of this world magda memory sea port robinson
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The Location suited our needs and very close to a walk on the Beach. Lovely and comforting with beautiful garden views as well. Quiet area which contributes to a very tranquil and peaceful stay over no matter how long.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LanyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

our room was amazing everything you could need was there and the accommodation was brilliant.the overall property was nice and clean and cosy. we only stayed one night but was impressed. would definately go again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksmill_532783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We were only at A Villa de Mer for one night, but what we experienced was very pleasant. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I should imagine that it would be lovely for a holiday as it is directly opposite the beach. Very nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bevcollins21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, Owner at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Many thanks for your kind words, Bev. hope to see you again in the not too distant future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This is an excellent B&B. Memory could not have been more helpful with accommodating our family of ten including young school-age children. They loved the pool! Everything was great and the sandy beach only metres away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

What a pleasure it was to accommodate your lovely family. it was good to see how much fun the children had at the pool. a far cry from being stuck indoors behind a play station.
trust we will be seeing you again in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Me and my wife stayed at A Villa de Mer for two nigths. Room was clean and nice. We missed an aircon in our room and the celing fans did not work. Breakfast was nice and the freshly baked muffins was amazing.

Room Tip: Room 5 was near the office so try to avoid
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesvanAswegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Regarding the ceiling fans, they are all new and in working condition. we find that often our guests switch the fan switch off on the wall and then use the portable control. It is such a pity that you did not ask a staff member to assist you. we
strive to keep our guests comfortable. Hopefully, when next you are in the area, we can upgrade you to compensate for your discomfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews