We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
148
35
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
35
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house freshly baked muffins beautiful bed peaceful stay one night stay stunning beach breakfast was delicious nice pool excellent stay braai area fantastic service out of this world magda memory sea port robinson
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This is an excellent B&B. Memory could not have been more helpful with accommodating our family of ten including young school-age children. They loved the pool! Everything was great and the sandy beach only metres away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

What a pleasure it was to accommodate your lovely family. it was good to see how much fun the children had at the pool. a far cry from being stuck indoors behind a play station.
trust we will be seeing you again in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Me and my wife stayed at A Villa de Mer for two nigths. Room was clean and nice. We missed an aircon in our room and the celing fans did not work. Breakfast was nice and the freshly baked muffins was amazing.

Room Tip: Room 5 was near the office so try to avoid
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquesvanAswegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for your kind words. Regarding the ceiling fans, they are all new and in working condition. we find that often our guests switch the fan switch off on the wall and then use the portable control. It is such a pity that you did not ask a staff member to assist you. we
strive to keep our guests comfortable. Hopefully, when next you are in the area, we can upgrade you to compensate for your discomfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We spent one week here visiting our son who is student in Port Alfred.
The place was the best we could find! Very kind people working there and we had a lot of space in our room. The breakfast was excellent. Everything was awesome!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaschu2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to place your review. Your kind remarks are much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

From booking the place to when we arrived Memory was so nice. She welcomed us. The room was beautiful and what we saw in the pictures it was worth it. The breakfast was great u wake up and look forward to it. The sound of the ocean was calming. We shall be returning in May.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank honeylali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thanks for the time in completing the survey, Honey. your input is much appreciated. Looking forward to your next visit. this time you are family and we will rolling out the red carpet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We will stay again in September on our next intended trip. The place is clean, beautiful bed with good pillows. The breKfast is fresh and well presented. The owner is very caring. I recommend this place highly..

Room Tip: Very nice and conformance. Very clean..
Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miele1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memoryPortAlfred, General Manager at A Villa de Mer, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Many thanks for your kind words. We are awaiting your arrival in September, when we'll roll out the red carpet!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews