We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fort D'Acre Reserve
Ranked #4 of 27 Port Alfred B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Beautiful house, amazing territory with all wild animals like buffalo, rhino and antelope! Private dunes overlooking wild endless sandy beach! Hospitality on the highest level ! The hosts made everything to make our stay remarkably enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this place to ones who cherish nature, high quality and stylish holidays, loves views and tranquility

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olgabZ2339DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Olga,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us.

We appreciate the kind words and are so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back at Fort D'Acre in the future.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner
Fort D'Acre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a truly wonderful stay at this hidden gem. The lodge is most beautifully appointed. You have shear luxury of everything one needs including a beautiful view of the the Fish River and the game reserve. Very warm and friendly service.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0zanne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for the kind words.
We are so happy to see that your stay was enjoyed. We hope you will come back to stay at Fort D'Acre soon.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Myself and my boyfriend had an amazing 3 night stay at Fort D'Acre! The service was brilliant, food was delicious, and we felt so at home! Nicole, Werner and their team keep the lodge and farm looking beautiful and well-loved. We would highly recommend Fort D'Acre to anyone looking for peace, relaxation, game viewing, and a bit of royal treatment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cupcake213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Heather & Mike,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad to see that you had a great time and that you felt at home. That makes us very happy!

We look forward to welcoming you both back to Fort D'Acre soon.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for a relaxing and authentic safari breakaway, Fort D'Acre is the place to stay. You want for nothing at this special place. The beds and linen were a real treat (only the best!). Game drives, long walks on the beach and sensational sundowners. We can't wait to come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank andrew822015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for the lovely write up. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Fort D'Acre soon!

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Since 1998 we come almost every year to SA. We never travelled from PE to Durban along the coast, first time here, 25 km east of Port Alfred. They are upgrading the national road, instead of patchwork , a true
"highway" which will bring more tourists to the area. The reserve with even buffaloes is very very nice. Five beautiful rooms , they have their own airstrip, maybe for the owner who has a farm near Cradock. When we ask for a Braai , they made the fire and set the table with candles.....
We enjoyed 2 nights here , we suggest you to enjoy this superb B&B, Nicole is taking care of this house.
PS they have low budget lodges for groups as well, but you have to phone them for this!

Good luck for Fort D'acre, a beach for 5-10 km for your own......

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortdAcre, Manager at Fort D'Acre Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Chris and Els,

Thank you for the lovely review, such kind words. I am so glad to see you both enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in South Africa.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Nicole & Werner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alfred hotels
11 km away
Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve
2,2 km away
Royal St Andrews Hotel
Royal St Andrews Hotel
#1 of 5 in Port Alfred
429 reviews
1,6 km away
MyPond Hotel
MyPond Hotel
#3 of 5 in Port Alfred
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,4 km away
Halyards Hotel
Halyards Hotel
#5 of 5 in Port Alfred
343 reviews
3 km away
A Villa de Mer
A Villa de Mer
#3 of 27 in Port Alfred
191 reviews
2,5 km away
The Lookout Guest House
The Lookout Guest House
#2 of 27 in Port Alfred
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort D'Acre Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort D'Acre Reserve

Address: Fish River Mouth, Port Alfred 6170, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Alfred
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Port Alfred
Price Range: R 1 521 - R 1 732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort D'Acre Reserve 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort D' Acre Bed & Breakfast is an exclusive thatched safari lodge situated at the mouth of the Great Fish River, 25km. From Port Alfred. With sweeping views of bush and coastline it invites the visitor to explore the contrasting habitats. Game drives into the reserve offer opportunities to view 19 different species including Cape Buffalo and giraffe. Relax in our beautiful indigenous garden with a large pool or at our private beach lapa with exclusive access to a secluded beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fort D'Acre Reserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing