We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
92
33
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
33
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small road generous breakfast views are spectacular sand dunes perfect location stay there again thank you so much a lovely stay host sea port guesthouse soul links river
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Very clean and neat in a good location with all amenities required for a short stay.
Friendly and efficient staff and excellent breakfasts. I would recommend The Beach House as a good option for the area

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enitad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

A beautiful location on the sunshine coast, across from the beach, the surf and in my case whales playing close to the shore. Accommodation is excellent. The host (Iasabeau) deserves special mention. She offers outstanding hospitality which is warm and unpretentious and never intrusive. Loved my stay there and will definitely head back on future trips.

Room tip: I had an upstairs deluxe room with outstanding views and a great balcony.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rowlandstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This is a beautiful guesthouse right on the beach. The service was excellent and the accommodation was spacious and clean. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Definitely will go back again for a longer stay.


Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Most gorgeous accomodation with service to match. Highly recommended. The only place i will stay in when visiting Port Alfred! Rooms are lovely with stunning views, excellent service and hospitality!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 110kathrynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The place was superb. It is beautiful, quite and relaxing. A great place to be if you are looking for a piece of mind. Staff was lovely and I love their scramble eggs. I Loved it and will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tendani2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews