We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach House
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
91
33
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
33
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper floorfirst floorsmall roadgenerous breakfastwe received excellent servicebeautiful dunesviews are spectacularocean viewbreakfast was amazingshort stayperfect locationeasy accessstay there againstayed for nightsthank you so muchguest housea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Very clean and neat in a good location with all amenities required for a short stay.
Friendly and efficient staff and excellent breakfasts. I would recommend The Beach House as a good option for the area

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enitad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

A beautiful location on the sunshine coast, across from the beach, the surf and in my case whales playing close to the shore. Accommodation is excellent. The host (Iasabeau) deserves special mention. She offers outstanding hospitality which is warm and unpretentious and never intrusive. Loved my stay there and will definitely head back on future trips.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs deluxe room with outstanding views and a great balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rowlandstrickland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This is a beautiful guesthouse right on the beach. The service was excellent and the accommodation was spacious and clean. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome. Definitely will go back again for a longer stay.


  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Most gorgeous accomodation with service to match. Highly recommended. The only place i will stay in when visiting Port Alfred! Rooms are lovely with stunning views, excellent service and hospitality!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 110kathrynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The place was superb. It is beautiful, quite and relaxing. A great place to be if you are looking for a piece of mind. Staff was lovely and I love their scramble eggs. I Loved it and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tendani2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews