We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AJ&Nix

Wonderful Stay At Hillscapes!

Review of Hillscapes
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2021
My Husband and I were absolutely blown away by the amazing care and service received by our wonderful hosts and staff. You feel so at home and part of the family. It was an absolute treat and blessing to stay and be welcomed there. Owen and Joanne thank you so much for opening up your home and your hearts to us, it is something we continue to cherish and we are so grateful to you both. We would highly recommend Hillscapes and cannot wait to go back!
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 510
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Hillscapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 2
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Hillscapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 767
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Hillscapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
River Facing suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 117
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Hillscapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View of The Lookout
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 993
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Hillscapes
Free parking
Pool
Pool area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 327
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Hillscapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Off the grid Eagles Nest log cabin, view towards valley and river.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 933
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Hillscapes
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 093
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Hillscapes
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 7 901
  • Hotels.com
12.3 km from Hillscapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 893
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Hillscapes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Alfred
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2020

Absolutely wonderful .I have now stayed twice at Hillscapes and both experiences have been 5 star superb with only the best of treatment in an extremely warm ,comfortable, impeccably clean, beautifully decorated home.From the kindest and most caring of hosts who make you feel like you are part of the family, to the friendly helpful staff and the happy lovely dogs. Enjoying sundowners and delicious home cooked meals with the most stunning of Eastern Cape sea views and meticulously cared for landscaped gardens . A stay in a home full of warmth, love and beauty, I could not have wished for more.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Luxiland2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We shared a wonderful week with the Hilliars in their home, eating delicious meals, taking walks to the beach, having fun on the river and relaxing in front of the expansive windows just watching the sea and chilling!
It is a spacious and beautifully appointed home with plenty places to sit and just enjoy the ambience.
The rooms are very comfortable with everything one could want and overlook the pool and beautiful indigenous garden.I can highly recommend this home from home.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank U736EOsuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
626joanne, Owner at Hillscapes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thank you Sue - your feedback is wonderful - glad you could be with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

Five star accomodation. Gorgeous rooms. Sea views from the sitting room to die for.
Beautiful house with exquisite furnishings. Wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel part of the family. Superb food.
What more can you say !!!

Room tip: All good. New rooms and all seem of the same high standard.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillside83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2019 via mobile

Very welcoming
Great breakfast
Breath taking views
Lovely place to rest your feet
Host was very accommodating
Friendly dogs
Easy to find the bnb
Well located with restaurants nearby
Very clean and stunning room

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spadambiance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

It’s been 31 years since our last visit to Port Alfred. Deciding to stay at Hillscapes was a great choice. Our hosts Owen and Joanne have established a remarkably, luxurious home which they share in a very hospitable and relaxed manner. Hillscapes is well situated allowing magnificent 180 degree views of the ocean. Our accommodation was extremely comfortable and well appointed with all requirements catered for. Their attention to detail is exceptional. Joanne prepared wonderful meals and we shared good conversation well into the evenings. They not only shared their home but treated us to some of Port Alfred’s attractions. The 25 km long river estuary boating adventure and fishing will long be remembered. Our trips to Addo Elephant game reserve and through other private game reserves provided excellent game viewing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Joanne and Owen and thank them for their wonderful hospitality, friendship and in everything they did to make us feel welcome in their home. We came away feeling totally relaxed and refreshed and will definitely recommend Hillscapes as a getaway destination. Till see you again…..

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott02018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews