We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$574
View deal
Destinia.com
US$528
View deal
Booking.comUS$578
eDreamsUS$578
CheapTicketsUS$574
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
459
40
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
459
40
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives ocean suite private beach private house picnic lunch indian ocean water hole four poster bed once in a lifetime game reserve our honeymoon out of this world treated like royalty spa treatments attention to detail luxurious accommodation very special place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2021

What a wonderful place! If you’re considering a visit, don’t hesitate, just book! We spent two nights here and didn’t want to leave. The service was impeccable. Everyone was so kind and went above and beyond our expectations. The room was amazing with even more spectacular views. The beach was basically our own expansive private beach. Food was delicious. I really can’t say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheldonkock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Roberts, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Hi Sheldonkock,

We are so happy we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

A luxurious stay in the bush and the beach. A must experience on the bucket list.
We had heard all about Oceana and nothing that we were told could prepare us for the superb service, delicious food, luxurious accommodation and peace.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank br0nal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Roberts, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Hi Bronal2018,

Thank you so the lovely review! We are extremely happy we could exceed your expectations and spoil you.

Kind regards,
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

We loved our stay at Oceana! It was relaxing and exciting all at the same time. The food was amazing and we were completely catered for. The mixture of wildlife/game reserve and beach/ocean was the perfect match. We had a great time and would love to go back! Do yourself a favour and book!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcgregorkody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Roberts, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hi Mcgregorkody,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oceana! We are so happy we could spoil you two for your Honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Oceana has spectacular environment set between Indian Ocean and wildlife reserve. Whenever you are, either in the main area, your room or at the beach deck - you can enjoy breathtaking ocean views and tranquillity within wildlife. In one word - heaven on earth!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olutcanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Roberts, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hi Olutcanu,

Thank you for the lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

What a gem on the beach between no ware..... Full of pampering, lots to eat and drink and be merry. The whole coast was covered in mist and we were graced with some clearings now and then. This made your view from your private balcony so special. Privacy and loads of silence, just the animals and birds made our background music.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Roberts, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Hi Adri D,

Thank you for the lovely review! Hopefully on your next visit you'll only have brilliant sunny days!

Kind regards,
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews