We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
347
28
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
28
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives ocean suite heaven on earth private beach private house jacuzzi bath bucket list game reserve best of both worlds whale watching white sand four poster bed out of this world once in a lifetime indian ocean spa treatments pure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

What an amazing place. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and special. Our room was the most luxurious we have ever had and the views over the ocean were amazing. The staff were gracious and nothing was too much trouble. I treated myself to a facial and it was lovely. The game drives were good, not much to see in terms of the big 5 but a lovely drive nonetheless. The food and wines were delicious and served in a very comfortable dining room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Oceana.

From being greeted by the friendly security guard upon arrival until the moment we sadly had to say goodbye, it had been absolutely fantastic.

The views from both the dining area and our Ocean Suite were amazing.

The Ocean Suites provide two bathrooms ("his" and "hers"), two wardrobes including safe and a king size bed.

The staff are attentive, friendly and always willing to help.

The food was outstanding - breakfast, lunch and dinner - a great variety of fresh local products and deliciously tasty.

In the evening, a fire is lit in the bar area welcoming you to enjoy a pre-drink before dinner.

The reserve is small but has a great variety of plains game including many antelope species, zebra and giraffe. Unfortunately, we did not see buffalo.

The beach is wonderful and ideal for long walks. There is also a spa.

If you want to relax and get spoilt - Oceana is the place to go!

Thanks to the entire team for making our anniversary so special.

Room tip: The 4 Ocean Suites have stunning views
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerstinN_2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oceana. If you want to relax completely, admire the breathtaking surroundings and switch off, this is the place for it! The food was 5 star, service was 5 star - we had a lovely night at Oceana.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anjamclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Fabulous destination, views of the ocean and wildlife, both in the sea and on land, are breathtaking! All our accommodation needs were seen to immediately and always with a smile from all the staff. Definitely a must visit venue in the Eastern Cape

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saskialeroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Great place, great food, beautiful view and 5 star service (Mzwanele, Zuki, B, Ashley and the rest of the crew were absolutely exemplary - what every hotel wishes its staff members to be). They meet your every request and make sure you have a spoiled stay...definitely a must visit! Thank you for the great hospitality!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LabibFeidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews