We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
336
28
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
28
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives ocean suite private beach heaven on earth private house jacuzzi bath four poster bed indian ocean best of both worlds out of this world games room attention to detail stunning views amazing place delicious food the main lodge south africa
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The Oceana Beach and Wildlife Resort is an absolute must for anyone looking for a true spoil. We stayed there for two night and loved every single minute of it. We would highly recommend this resort and sure will visit there again sometime.

Room Tip: Choose the Ocean Suites, they are spectacular.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Gillian706

Thanks very much for the kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Spacious accommodation. Lots of attention to detail in the snacks and beverages. Loved the huge TV which comes up out of the dresser in front of the bed. Double shower and super spa bath which was run with gorgeous oils salts on the last night of our stay. Game drives very informative and enjoyable. Hope to visit again soon!!

Room Tip: all rooms are private with gorgeous views!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goverclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Gloverclan

I'm really glad you enjoyed your time with us and thanks for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, hopefully for a longer trip!

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Oceana is a destination for the discerning traveler. 8/10

Attentive staff welcome you to a beautifully designed and appointed lodge in the Eastern Cape coastal bush. 9/10

The cottages and rooms are large and superbly appointed. 10/10

The restaurant is run by a very capable chef and delivers very good fare, not always as exciting as one would expect, 7/10. Extensive wine cellar. 9/10

Being a coastal lodge you have fantastic views of the coast and access to the beach while also having the bush and a diverse range of animals to view. Game drives are a must. 9/10

They offer a spa service which is acceptable. 5/10

Room Tip: The cottages are superb
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LawAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi LawAfrica

Thanks so much for the detailed review. We've just launched our new spa menu and will be doing a revamp in June so I hope next time you stay with us it will be a pleasant surprise. All the best and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The Best Vacation Ever. Thank you for making our stay memorable. The reception at the gate of Mr Wilson was exceptional. He has the warmest demeanor ever, he is the first friendly face we came across with of Oceana. The other are Leigh with her thorough briefing of the place and attention to detail. Zuki & Bongi with their contiguous smiles while serving guests and ever ready and willing to assist in taking pics when requested( I know this is not in their job spec). Natasha who served with smile as well. To Mr "B" Bonakele who thouroughly explained the array of animals. To Vukani and hus friend for assisting with luggage with relative ease. To the man who know how to create magic on a plate, "Peter", best chef ever. The food was devine. Each staff member played a significant role and it was noticeable that each one loved their work. Keep up the outstanding service and excellent team spirit.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sibongilenjovul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi sibongilenjovul

Thanks so much for the kind words and praise for the team. I'll make sure this is passed on to everyone. All the best and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Oceana Beach was our last stay in SA, right after our Safari experience. We had a lovely experience there, nice personal, beautiful wild animals and overall an amazing location!
The restaurant offers a very good menu changing every day!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FlorentMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi FlorentMic

I'm really glad we managed to finish off your trip to SA in style. I hope we'll see you again on your next trip over.

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews