We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lookout Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dockside Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheilan House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A Villa de Mer(Port Alfred)
US$68
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Port Alfred)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
325
26
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
26
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame drivesocean suiteheaven on earthprivate beachprivate housejacuzzi bathgame reservebest of both worldsfour poster bedindian oceanour honeymoonout of this worldonce in a lifetimespa treatmentsgames roompure luxuryattention to detail
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Oceana Beach was our last stay in SA, right after our Safari experience. We had a lovely experience there, nice personal, beautiful wild animals and overall an amazing location!
The restaurant offers a very good menu changing every day!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FlorentMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi FlorentMic

I'm really glad we managed to finish off your trip to SA in style. I hope we'll see you again on your next trip over.

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

What a wonderful weekend in this luxurious lodge. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. This was the perfect setting for our Anniversary and Baby moon. From the game drive to the Spa everything was perfect. Lets not forget the menu that is to die for!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 576januh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hi 576januh

Thanks so much the kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you for the weekend and I hope we get to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to stay a couple of nights to sum up the lodge with one word : Eden. The lodge is fantastic and top notch. We stayed in an Ocean view suite and the view was remarkable and very private. The meals are all fine dining and couldn’t not have asked for better, the menus also varied each night. The beach is untouched and private. The staff are friendly and accommodating. We used the spa for a treatment and really enjoyed. All the beverage prices are reasonable. The meals for kids are also varied and they accommodate the kids quite well. We’ll definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MiggiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi MiggiG

It was a pleasure to look after you and the family and thanks so much for the kind words. We'll have everything ready for when you come back next time!

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I, unfortunately, only staid at Oceana for one night but will definitely have to go back. The setting is spectacular, the rooms spacious and luxurious and the service absolutely impeccable - from welcoming, to granting special requests to the custom bath that is drawn as part of turn down service. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Could not recommend it more.

Room Tip: The lodge suites have a nice view already, but if you want unobstructedocean view and the reserve, opt for the ocean suites
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flo_engi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi flo_engi

Thanks so much for the kind words. Hopefully you'll get to come spend more than a night with us next time. All the best and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

What a truly delightful experience! My wife and I could not be more pleased in choosing Oceana for our 25th anniversary. In a day and age where service mediocrity rules, Oceana shatters that norm and delivers an experience that left us both extremely pleased and grateful. The dramatic ocean views from the balcony, the stunning room, the delicious food and the ever helpful staff all amounted to as perfect an experience as one could hope for. We loved it!

Room Tip: Try to get an Ocean Suite - we had a Lodge Suite and were able to transfer over to an Ocean Suite. It is well worth the extra $
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humphreysrobert454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Robert

Thanks so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure looking after you for your anniversary. Luckily you get one every year to come back and experience us again!

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews