We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$577
View deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$466
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$582
Trip.comUS$601
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
461
41
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
41
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives ocean suite private beach private house picnic lunch indian ocean water hole four poster bed once in a lifetime game reserve our honeymoon out of this world treated like royalty spa treatments attention to detail luxurious accommodation very special place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My Wife & I have travelled extensively World Wide and are able to state that "Oceana Beach" is a world class venue,outstanding service,excellent amenities and quality food....what more can one expect !! Well Done.

Room tip: Lodge rooms excellent views.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clarrett2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

On our way from Port Alfred, we stopped by here for breakfast. Oh my gosh I have never seen such a wide variety of food for breakfast. I ate until my stomach hurt. There was all sorts of food & drinks, even champagne!
After such a big breakfast, we spent the whole day enjoying ourselves by the pool side and basking in the sun. It was such an amazing time!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dineo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The most luxurious accommodation. Very spacious. Most beautiful beach, all to yourself. Great food. Luckily a gym with the most beautiful view to work it all off. Very attentive staff and service. Staff went beyond the call of duty to accommodate all requests. Game drives are average. Stay for a few days.

Room tip: The Ocean House. 3 en-suite rooms that each look like honeymoon suites. Also large living area, big kitchen, bar, patio
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IlleanaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2016

What a great experience and rest! We didn't want to leave!! The stay was just what we were needing. Everything was great, yummy food, friendly staff, luxury spacious rooms, excellent service, pampering spa treatments, interesting game drive, panoramic views etc. We will definitely be back soon - Thank you for spoiling us like you did.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MichiSchulpfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi Michi

Thanks so much for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon.

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Our room was incredible...plush, relaxing,wonderful.
The food was great. ONLY ... we were in room 1 and the dinning staff moved chairs above us and woke us too early. It appears to be wooden floors above us... something needs to be done about that issue. Otherwise, everything was wonderful...

Room tip: No 4... right at the end of the boardwalk, or the big house....
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esmdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hi Elaine

Thanks for the kind words. The lodge suites can be a bit noisy and we are looking at a solution for these. Next time you visit I would highly reccomend one of our Ocean Suites as these are truly fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews