We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$467
View deal
Booking.comUS$585
CheapTicketsUS$568
PricelineUS$544
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
459
40
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
459
40
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives ocean suite private beach private house picnic lunch indian ocean water hole four poster bed once in a lifetime game reserve our honeymoon out of this world treated like royalty spa treatments attention to detail luxurious accommodation very special place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

wonderful time relaxing in comfort. superb service. The beach is perfect for peace and walking. the game aspect is quite low key so if you want a big game experience you may need to do a number of places in this area aswell

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tarabjellytots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Whatever breath you arrive with at Oceana, it will be snatched away the moment you step onto the lodge deck - be warned! All getaway places have something special - but this is out of this world! Set high on a hillside towering above a pristine Eastern Cape beach and open sea whilst set in the bush of a game reserve! Cavernous luxury chalets each have their own private perspective of the general majestic view. Public areas and amenities are outstanding. Service is excellent and graceful. Sell those shares and spend a week there!

Room tip: Any of the chalets would take first prize, but all the accommodation is special
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Hi Jane

Thanks so much for the kind words. I hope we get to welcome you back sometime soon in the future.

Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We had the most amazing time. The food was fabulous. The staff very friendly and attentive. Our lodge was the best. Very very nice spa treatment, felt wonderful afterwards...followed by a delicious lunch, some vino whilst enjoying the view......Wow.

Will be back if the opportunity allows.

And most definitely recommend it.

Thank you for a great time.

Liesl and Meyrick

Room tip: We stayed in one of the Lodges, private. Stunning views.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liesl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Hi Liesl and Meyrick

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us. All the best and don't forget where we are next time you need to get away for a few days.

Regards
Chris & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Oceana was fantastic, top notch, friendly service with stunning scenery and accommodation! The meals are delicious and the spa was brilliant. i would recommend Oceana to anyone who wants absolute bliss, luxury and pampering.....

Room tip: all rooms are great
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GregPape2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Hi Greg

I'm really glad your time here was relaxing. Let us know the next time you need to get away from it all!

Regards
Chris and the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Loved everything about our stay at Oceana - the setting between bush and beach, the attentive staff, the luxurious suites, the delicious food. I'd go back in a heartbeat and will be recommending it to everyone I know.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BelindaBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2016

Hi Belinda

Thanks so much for the fantastic review and kind words. Let us know when your coming back so we can set up something extra special for you.

Regards
Chris and the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews