We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
349
28
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
28
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives ocean suite heaven on earth private beach private house jacuzzi bath bucket list game reserve best of both worlds whale watching white sand four poster bed out of this world once in a lifetime indian ocean spa treatments pure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed as a family in 2 of the 10 rooms at this premium Boutique Hotel
The Oceana Suites are simply stunning with views to rival the best in the world
Twin his n hers bathroom and direct access to the private deck even from the shower
Built originally as a private residence this property has had no expense spared
It's up there with the best of the best and what really made the difference was Chris and his team of mostly woman staff who were all really switched on and knew the service expectations of travellers from 'out of Africa'
Food was great house wine could be better but some excellent a la carte choices
Not really a game reserve think more 5 star hotel on the ocean with the most amazing private beach and you will not be disappointed

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew-skinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

Hi Andrew

Thanks so much for the kind words. I was a pleasure hosting you and the family, hopefully we'll get to see you soon again!

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We had an amazing stay, right from the check in,to the private beaches, spa and Private dinning. Absolutely stunning suite , gorgeous views. Can't fault this establishment 5 star indeed. It was also child friendly, we travelled with a 11 month old and felt like we had our space.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Phil740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2016

Hi Philia

Thanks so much for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Regards
Chris and the Oceana team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Except from the bad weather, which we could not blame Oceana Beach, it was a fantastic stay which we enjoyed very much. The buildings and surroundings are marvellous, and excellent service. Thank you all.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 819hannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Hi Hanne

It was a pleasure having you here at Oceana. I hope the next time you visit you'll have some better weather!

Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Oceana is a Beautiful Reserve with welcoming and helpful staff that make you feel at home. Delicious food and drinks as well as an amazing game drive. Wonderful room with a beautiful view. Lovely spa to relax and chill.

Room tip: We had the very last room, and it was PERFECT! BEAUTIFUL VIEW and no noise.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandi12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Hi Nandi

Thanks for the positive words and we're extremely happy you enjoyed your time with us. Ocean Suite 4 is definitely very special with its amazing privacy and view. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kind Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Oceana is a place you have to put on your bucket list!!!!
You will be refreshed, revived, invigorated and get new perspective.
This is what 5 star rating is meant to be like!!!!! You will never find a place that has, the ocean, the view, the wildlife,the bushveld, the food, the beverages, the service,the fine detail of personalizing your stay, and many more unique surprises all in one place!
Spoil yourself, it is worth every sent spent!!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Oceana Beach and Wildlife Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Hi Kitty

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Oceana. Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards
Chris & the Oceana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews