We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
347
28
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
28
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives ocean suite heaven on earth private beach private house jacuzzi bath bucket list game reserve best of both worlds whale watching white sand four poster bed out of this world once in a lifetime indian ocean spa treatments pure luxury
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015

What a great place to get away and find yourself for a few days or spend time with a special partner. I loved the cosiness, ambience, friendliness and attentive service. Taking a long solo walk on an unspoiled beach is a rare treat. Great game drive. Thanks Chris, Trevor and all the rest of the staff.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Stunning Ocean Suite - stunning beach - lovely food...yet the restaurant had no atmosphere so it spoilt it for us.
The ocean suite is just stunning - the view, the bathrooms, the bubble bath with view. The balcony is totally private. If you're lucky to have nice weather. We didnt unfortunately - maybe that's why the atmosphere - or lack of it - spoilt it for us.
The beach is also stunning - unspoiled, empty and just huge. The 4x4 ride to it is also unique.
Don't come for the "safari" - it's very zoo like and rather childish. Our "ranger" kept telling us how expensive they are to buy! We did it to kill some time as the weather wasn't very nice.
The restaurant set up is rather strange. The music was tacky texan music with Christmas songs mixed in ( it's March for **** sake!). There is a small room with about 3 small tables - then a huge American looking horseshoe style bar that looks totally out of place and was empty - then at the back two large tables. On the first night we were set up - the 2 of us at the end of one of the large tables - even though the food was lovely it felt extremely odd. The texan music booming in the background didn't help. We also felt rather uncomfortable having to ask which of the wines where included in our package. The girl helping didn't even know and had to ask in the kitchen. Lucky the next day we could have dinner on a smaller table in the other room but the Christmas music made the evening rather surreal.
My advise would be - if you are on your honeymoon - book an Ocean Suite. Ask if all your meals can be served in your suite or on the beach - hope for stunning weather and you'll have a stunning time. For those couples who have been together slightly longer, like us - this may not be for you.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GLJDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We had a wonderful time at Oceana - relaxing in the most luxurious surroundings. Good food, excellent service and beautiful rooms. Pure bliss for those just wanting to have a break and catch your breath.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

such a beautiful place to go and relax a bit. beautiful views, stunning staff, lovely food (lots of it as well lol) and the staff goes out of their way to do what you want or need! would definitely go back there and would recommend it to any one who needs a breather from everyday life!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janinejac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Unique combination of ocean and South African bush. Very warm and caring service. Knowledgeable staff and amazing views! Very private so perfect for spending quality time with a loved one. We simply loved the tranquil surroundings.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 727jacov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews