We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tilde K

Amazing atmosphere - you are not a guest but family!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 07 Mar 2019
Wanderlust is a unique place, and MOST VISIT! The vibe is chilled and extremely welcoming, and you don't feel like a guest - you feel like family. The hosts go out of their way to make you feel good :-) It's a place you have a hard time leaving again. The surroundings in Port Alfred is local and beautiful - so many activities including sand boarding, surfing, horseback riding - or just chilling at the lovely beaches. I'll give my warmest recommendation lo let your mind wander at Wanderlust
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicwlsa, Owner at Wanderlust Adventures, responded to this review
Responded 09 Mar 2019
Thanks so much Tilde for the amazing review. We know we will be seeing you soon ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 777
R 1 591
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free Wifi
Free parking
River Facing suite
R 1 130
R 1 044
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free Wifi
Free parking
Off the grid Eagles Nest log cabin, view towards valley and river.
R 937
R 899
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free parking
Pool
View of The Lookout
R 1 004
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free parking
Pool
R 1 488
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool area
R 2 332
R 2 087
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 886
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 100
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 780
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 7 851
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 640
10.1 km from Wanderlust Adventures
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Port Alfred
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
28
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

This places is a wonderful place to stay in a hidden gem (Port Alfred) on the sunshine coast. The backpackers is SO laid back it's like staying at your parents house (assuming your parents are laid back and you get along with them...).

People always seem to stay longer than planned because it's so beautiful, with wonderful staff and, considering its such a small town, actually quite a lot to do. Highly recommend the sandboarding (which the backpackers actually pay for you to do an hour for free because they know it's so good!).

The town is really safe, the beaches are beautiful, what more do you need to know!?

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Classyrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2018

This backpacker was very welcoming, warm, friendly and clean. We just stayed one night, but the owner was very friendly and invited us to dinner after a very long drive late in the night.Nevertheless, the bunk beds were very narrow, you weren't even able to sit in a comfortable position on it. In addition to, the late check-in and early check-out was no problem. Totally recommendable backpacker!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure39378579905
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2018

Nice location :) All people were friendly and we felt like home. We enjoyed the time, especially the table tennis, talking to the stuff and playing pool together. A little bit difficult to find the house but with help of the navigation of our mobile phone it was okay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander54381644868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicwlsa, Owner at Wanderlust Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you so much for the review glad you enjoyed your stay. 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018

We had an amazing stay at wanderlust. The people "Sam and Nicole" are welcoming and warm hearted! They make Awesome food and just that makes you feel like home. Sam and Nicole are really sweet and tells you Everything you wanna know about the place and the adventures you can enjoy around the town. BTW they have 3 littel beautiful dogs. So if you are a dog person, you Will love these guys!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 90nicklasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicwlsa, Owner at Wanderlust Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Hey Nicklas,

Thanks so much for the review, we really happy you enjoyed our place and its wonderful you felt right at home.

All the best for the rest of your adventure.

Sam and Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Not only the place itself is very beautiful and has a great view, also the people who run this place are very kind and a lot of fun. The beds are comfortable and the prices are very fair and not very expensive for what you get. We stayed as a group of students for the Boat Race Festival and had a great time.

Thank you for everything!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DerLendlBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicwlsa, Owner at Wanderlust Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thanks so much for the review it was great having you guys stay with us. You were lots of fun and so nice. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews