We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lookout Guest House
Ranked #2 of 27 Port Alfred B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much the team look out guest house for making our stay very comfortable. I will definitely come back again . Special thanks to Louise for her hospitality and thanks to all the staff. All the best and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 617vipulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan624, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you ! We all are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at The Lookout. Your positive comments are appreciated by the team.
It would be godd to see you again.
Regards All at The Lookout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the size of my room and enjoyed having a lounge where I could relax in. The shoeer is stunning and clean. The view is breathtaking from the private veranda! The hosts are super friendly. I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janebB121XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan624, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So pleased you enjoyed your stay - your positive comments are appreciated byThe Lookout Team, thank you.!
Look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards,
.Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stunning accommIdation on the hill with an amazing view. We had a wonderful two nights & enjoyed having our breakfast & dinner on the patio, delicious breakfasts. Excellent service.
Close to the beach. Highly recommended. Will definitely be back .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 816lianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan624, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a very positve and encouraging review.
we enjoyed your company and hope you will be back oneday.
Regards,
Alan and Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This has to be one of the nicest guest houses we have stayed at in South Africa and we travel a lot. The unit was large, very comfortable, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Attention to detail was great. The breakfast was superb - beautifully prepared and presented in your unit. Louise is a friendly and attentive host. I cannot recommend The Lookout highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The room we had was more like a studio apartment with bedroom, bathroom, living room and small kitchen. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast delicious and beautifully prepared. Warmly welcomed.

Room Tip: One with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine180250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan624, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Christine,
Thank you for writing such a positive review. Much appreciated.
Hope you will return oneday.
Regards to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Alfred hotels
1,5 km away
Royal St Andrews Hotel
Royal St Andrews Hotel
#1 of 5 in Port Alfred
429 reviews
0,9 km away
MyPond Hotel
MyPond Hotel
#3 of 5 in Port Alfred
361 reviews
0,4 km away
Halyards Hotel
Halyards Hotel
#5 of 5 in Port Alfred
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,6 km away
A Villa de Mer
A Villa de Mer
#3 of 27 in Port Alfred
190 reviews
0,3 km away
Dockside Guest House
Dockside Guest House
#6 of 27 in Port Alfred
79 reviews
0,5 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 27 in Port Alfred
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lookout Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lookout Guest House

Address: 24 Park Road | Po Box 2809, Port Alfred 6170, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Alfred
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Port Alfred
Price Range: R 629 - R 1 084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lookout Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque seaside village of Port Alfred, The Lookout Guest House commands panoramic views of the Indian Ocean, the Kowie River, the Royal Alfred Marina and the colourful small boat harbour. The three elegantly furnished units are extremely well appointed and have their own separate entrances. Offering 4 star luxury accommodation at very affordable rates The Lookout is THE place to stay in Port Alfred. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lookout Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing