We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
173
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house separate bedroom breakfast delivered small kitchen went out of her way beautiful view wonderful hosts kitchen area warm reception self catering highly recommend this guesthouse one night wharf street bed was very comfortable beautiful accommodation home away from home stunning place
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I loved the size of my room and enjoyed having a lounge where I could relax in. The shoeer is stunning and clean. The view is breathtaking from the private veranda! The hosts are super friendly. I'll be back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janebB121XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan624, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

So pleased you enjoyed your stay - your positive comments are appreciated byThe Lookout Team, thank you.!
Look forward to your next stay with us.
Regards,
.Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Stunning accommIdation on the hill with an amazing view. We had a wonderful two nights & enjoyed having our breakfast & dinner on the patio, delicious breakfasts. Excellent service.
Close to the beach. Highly recommended. Will definitely be back .

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 816lianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan624, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a very positve and encouraging review.
we enjoyed your company and hope you will be back oneday.
Regards,
Alan and Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This has to be one of the nicest guest houses we have stayed at in South Africa and we travel a lot. The unit was large, very comfortable, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Attention to detail was great. The breakfast was superb - beautifully prepared and presented in your unit. Louise is a friendly and attentive host. I cannot recommend The Lookout highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The room we had was more like a studio apartment with bedroom, bathroom, living room and small kitchen. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast delicious and beautifully prepared. Warmly welcomed.

Room tip: One with a view!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan624, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Christine,
Thank you for writing such a positive review. Much appreciated.
Hope you will return oneday.
Regards to you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The owners and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast will serve directly in the apartement, it´s a wonderful and good breakfast.
There´s a big terrace with sun lies and a small pool area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iris_boe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan624, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Iris and friends,
We enjoyed your short stay with us - perhaps a little longer next time!
Thank you for the positive review . The Lookout Team appreciate your comments.
Regards,
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews