We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheilan House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$90
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dockside Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Villa de Mer(Port Alfred)
US$67
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
US$469
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$536/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beach House(Port Alfred)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
160
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseseparate bedroombreakfast deliveredsmall kitchenwonderful hostskitchen areaself cateringfabulous viewswarm welcomehome away from homewharf streetbeautiful accommodationwent out of her wayattention to detailspacious roomcape townonly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed here many years ago and it is so rare that the standards are bettered. The Look Out team has got it down to a fine art! I so love having breakfast in your own apartment so it is like being at home. The small kitchen has everything for whipping up a light meal if you dont want to go out in the evening. Looking forward to returning soon. Thank you Louise and the great team it was such a treat being back!

Room Tip: Don't worry they are all great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your amazing review - much appreciated. Good to know we are getting there! Lovely to catch up with you both again.
From The Lookout Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Owner was very friendly and made sure I had everything I needed. Excellent view from a spacious room. It was nice having breakfast in the privacy of my own room and getting to assemble a breakfast rather than buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 38candiceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Candice,
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We always appreciate the feed back as it enables us to learn from guests comments!
Hope to see you again.
Regards, The Lookout team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This is simply one of the best BnB's that I have ever stayed at. From the well appointed rooms to the simply delicious breakfasts served in your roon, to the friendly owners Louise and Alan. I really enjoed my stay, and felt lie this was my home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C398LRmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for a perfect review - much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

A lovely place for the perfect weekend recharge. The views are special and ideal for a lovely sundowner. The staff are friendly, attentive and professional. Louise, you're a gem. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karabom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Karabo,
Thank you for taking the time to send a review and such an encouraging one too.
Much appreciated by The whole Lookout Team.
Regards, Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I had engagements in Grahamstown and arrived after 22:00, found mature friendly gentleman waiting for me; he ushered me to a spacious and clean room. I was leaving early in the morning and the staff were there to see me off.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send a review and such a positive one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews