We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lookout Guest House
Nearby Hotels
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Port Alfred)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Guest House(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheilan House(Port Alfred)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
159
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseseparate bedroombreakfast deliveredsmall kitchenwonderful hostskitchen areawonderful guesthouseself cateringfabulous viewswarm welcomehome away from homewharf streetwent out of her waytwo night stayattention to detailcape townspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Wonderful location, stunning view, beautiful accommodation, delicious breakfast. Owner so helpful and accommodating, highly recommend this guesthouse for value for money. Thank you Louise for a special stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nataliewJ2348GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

What a lovely group! We enjoyed having you and would love to welcome you again one day. Thank you for taking the time to send a review - much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Wonderful accommodation with all the amenities I needed as I prefer self catering facilities. The view was magnificent and the area extremely peaceful. It was also near everything Just a pity it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Helena,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcome you again. Thank you for the positive review - much appreciated!
Regards, Alan and Louise..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The lookout guest house is not only beautiful, it is also conveniently located. The hosts were amazing and completely understanding which made our stay even more worth while. They provide BBQ facilities and adequate space to relax and enjoy the view of the city. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chizik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Chizi you and your friends were a pleasure to have as guests at The Lookout.
Thank you for reviewing us in such a positive way - perhaps we will see you again when you need a break!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Warm, friendly and clean. All the things one would expect at home, in this great guesthouse. My 5th stay here, and I will be back again. Would still love to take the family with, but to date it was only business travels taking me there. Lovely breakfasts!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 443tiaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us - we appreciate the fact that you are a loyal guest returning to us again and again.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My son and I had a two night stay at this wonderful B & B our way to enrol him at 43 air school Port Alfred .
Our apartment bordered on complete luxury with stunning views.
Breakfast was awesome as was our host , Louise, who could not do enough for us .
Thanks for a wonderful stay, see you again soon .

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fitzgibbon156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alancor, Owner at The Lookout Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for an amazing review - much appreciated - look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews