We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 274)
Filter reviews
1 274 results
Traveller rating
330
436
263
139
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
436
263
139
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal restaurant free mud dead sea private beach dinner buffet stayed one night your eyes belly dancer mud bath swimming pools jordan spa float shore skin salt
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1 274 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I found the hotel staff to be friendly and the facilities were nice, however the hotel is need of a major face lift. The hallways are beyond dim, decor in the rooms are original from what seems like decades ago. The towels in the bathroom are completely frayed and worn. The dinner buffet was alright, however breakfast options are lacking. If budget is your goal this would be the spot. On the plus side they do have a good pool area for young kids

Room tip: room are pretty dated, beware
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello John,

we hope all is well at your end, and all your comments are very valid to us and will be taking into consideration.

hope to see you soon in your up coming visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Cockroaches welcomed us in the bathroom, the pool smells awful and everything is just super dirty!!
Towels are stained, floor is dirty, reception is unprofessional and unfriendly!
I don't recommend it for anyone!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Myriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Myriam,
Greetings from Dead Sea Spa Hotel, please provide us with with your email so we can contact you and follow up regarding this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Very poor maintenance no water in rooms few power sockets no groceries in the fridge toilet needs urgent repair room 514 my room key not working room not clean ! Rude and wandering services and staff !

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank georgenehme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Mr.Giovanni N,

Greetings from Dead Sea Spa Hotel,
we apologies for the experience that you had faced & all of your comments has been giving to the management and will be taking into consideration, we look forward to see you in your upcoming visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Rude and unfriendly staff ...they charge and allow to rent a Locker and Towel knowing fully well that beach is closed and does not refund when you come back..
Kitchen is worse ..waiters doesnot understand what you order and bring the food you
have not ordered ....
The swimming pool staff drool at you and stay unfazed till you dress up ..
every hotel staff demand unreasonable tips as of right ...
Reception guys are equally rude..does not understand English..

Room tip: avid to enter this Hotel
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasanna557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Dead Sea Spa Hotel, we apologies for the unpleasant experience and we assure you this doesn't reflect our vision in providing the best services to our clients.


we hope to hear from you soon to help hear more from your side.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Not the worst hotel i have ever stayed in but definately one of the worst prive vs quality. Room and bathroom are okay. But pool was very very bussy with local people who can visit on a daily rate and lots of russions!
We were not on a package tour and hence had to pay through the noce for all food and drink which were of appalling quality. Overall very dissapointing experience. Luckily we were only staying there for 1 night. Never again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hendriks21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dead-Sea-Spa-hotel, Marketing Team at Dead Sea Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Hendrik,
Greetings from Dead Sea Spa Hotel, hope all is well at your end.

We apologies for the inconvenience and we hope that you will have a better experience in your upcoming stay and we will be taking all your comments into consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews