We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to try the agua dulche! ”
Review of Orchid Coffee Shop

Orchid Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Monteverde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We must be what we eat, which is why our products are healthy, full of ingredients that provide energy to our body. Each dish is designed to intensify our senses, flavors that awaken interest, in smells that make us dream. With all this, we captivate palates and hearts that become satisfied customers.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and lovely decor/presentation. We loved the sodas but this cafe is a little more refined while still delivering on flavour. We had the stew and empanadas and both were really tasty. The guacamole (which came with the empanadas) was the best we've had. The coffee is great but the agua dulche with milk is something you must try! Great service, great food.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Thekitty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1 022 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

Loved the breakfast, great selection. Came back the next day for lunch as the breakfast was so good. The lunch was equally delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slb104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We had dinner and breakfast here - plus enjoyed their desserts. I definitely recommend including this place in your plans during your visit in Monteverde.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foodlover095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Cute little coffee shop with great food and desserts. Service good, a little slow but I think it’s the Costa Rica way, they never want to rush you !! Would recommend for sure .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sunluvr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped twice for breakfast during stay in Monteverde. We were extremely pleased with everything we tried. The food was delicious and rich in flavor accompanied by terrific coffee and fresh fruit smoothies. After the first meal we had to come back for more.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank keschoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orchid Coffee Shop also viewed

Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve, Monteverde
 
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Elena, Monteverde
Monteverde, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Orchid Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing