We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Tuscan Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Coking Class  with Mum Beppina and Danny
The village of Poppi alive for the wine festival 'Gusto dei Guidi'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castel San Niccolo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ValerieT1...
1 review
“A little piece of Tuscan Heaven”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This Villa is everything & more you could want. It is nestled in the hillside with wonderful views, peaceful & tranquil. The Villa was very well equipped with everything we needed. Danny was such a wonderful host, but not intrusive, so helpful with places to visit and one evening cooked my family of four the most wonderful meal. Although the Villa is in a rural area, we were only an hour away from Florence and less than an hour away from Arezzo. I know this won't be our only visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
When I read this, it made my day and I felt so cheered because this is exactly what I try to create here - a little piece of Tuscan Heaven and I am so happy these wonderful guests recognised it as such. I enjoyed their company so much and was impressed by their brilliant way of seeing the area and yet still found time to relax. Thank you to you great people who arrived as clients, of course were guests but are now firm friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Private Villa in the mountains”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great villa in the mountainous area of Tuscany. Be prepared of unexpected narrow road which leads to the villa but after a few times using this road it gets easier. Great host Daniele, who is really likeable, very knowledgeable about the surounding area and a great cook (as he cooked as delicious meal for us). The house was very clean and tidy, well equipped and had a fabulous outdoor eating/pool area To get full privacy you will need to book the whole house. Finally I will definetely be going back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
The beauty of the villa and the area, always makes guests forgetting the drive from Pisa or Florence airport- It is nice and reassuring to see guests relaxing and enjoying LaMassa, taking plenty of the outside area, the garden, the pool, the gym . In any season Vertelli can guide guests to total relaxation and enjoyment. Glad the "DeiMori LaMassa Formula" worked for you all as well. You contributed big style to the success of the dinner and the whole week. Thank you. See you in a near future. xxo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for this lovely and personal review and we are very happy that you had a good time at La Massa here in Tuscany and that you took home some fond memories of your stay with us.

Looking forward to having you back in a near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sparkyMR
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in Tuscany”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful week in Tuscany at a superb villa. Fantastic views of the valley ad a wonderful host...Danny. The area is full of fantastic villages and places to visit. Don't miss out on the cooking lesson with Danny's Mom!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Nice having you at DeiMori LaMassa and happy you had a nice time.

Mom Beppina loved showing you how to make home-made pasta and pannacotta.

Looking forward to seeing you again

Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion and lack of tourists
Liked least: Twisty road to Florence
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
It was so nice having you at Vertelli and good getting known wit all of you. You've been adorable guests and I will treasure meeting you and share your holiday in this part of Tuscany. i was so happy to talk to you every tie you were coming back from your touring and discovering the Casentino valley and Tuscany. It is always a pleasure to share LaMassa with so appreciative and intriguing guests like you. Best wishes and many returns. Take care and keep in touch. DD
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing