We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allara Homestead Bed & Breakfast(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppertree Cottage(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Red Bridge Motor Inn(Woombye)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
392
24
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn sonyaflaxton gardensattending a weddingwonderful hostsmade us feelsalmonwonderful stayfresh fruitbaconlovely coupleother guestscooked breakfastbeautiful settingglass of winesunshine coastbeautiful breakfastold friends
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the B&B and were delighted. The house is beautiful (recently renovated), the views are stunning. Quite and peaceful. Dave & Pam are incredible hosts. We enjoyed the fire in the evening and a delicious breakfast in the morning. I would recommend staying here to everyone! (Even in the middle of winter the house was warm and cosy), We will be making this an annual trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Michelle, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your weekend away and look forward to welcoming you back next year (if not sooner!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was beautiful. The hospitality was great and the hosts were super friendly. Breakfast was delicious and full of surprises. We had a wonderful time chatting with Pam and David in front of the fire place. I have been recommending this place to all my friends and family members since our return home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kweepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Neng Gang, thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleasure to meet you and your family, we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Thank you also for your recommendations, we will have to put you in charge of marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Pam & David were very accommodating after the original B&B we had booked online was double booked!
Turned out well for my daughter and I as accommodation, Sharwil Suite, downstairs & view/sunset were amazing.
Breakfast on the veranda! Again accommodating with dietary needs.
Much enjoyed stay and plan returning with girlfriends x 10, whole house!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamJudiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Judi for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on the 30th.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

It was our first time staying at a B & B we had no idea what to expect, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable.
The scrambled eggs for breaky were the best!!

Room Tip: Beautiful, clean and very comfortable
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonK2302NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you Sharon for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your first B & B experience and hope we can welcome you both back at Avocado Grove again soon. I'll pass on your comments regarding the eggs to the cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We took my sister here to stay for a night and we loved the landscape and relaxing scenery from the balcony. Pam and Dave were very warm and hospitable hosts and they made us feel very welcome. Dinner was also great and my sister enjoyed everything even though she is a vegetarian. We would certainly recommend Avocado Grove to everyone!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your review and recommendation Laura, we are happy that you all enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments regarding the dinner. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews