We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
406
24
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john sonya flaxton gardens attending a wedding wonderful hosts made us feel homemade granola excellent stay bacon and eggs cooked breakfast glass of wine tea and coffee breakfast each morning stunning views nothing is too much trouble mid week get away wonderful weekend
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We visited the B&B and were delighted. The house is beautiful (recently renovated), the views are stunning. Quite and peaceful. Dave & Pam are incredible hosts. We enjoyed the fire in the evening and a delicious breakfast in the morning. I would recommend staying here to everyone! (Even in the middle of winter the house was warm and cosy), We will be making this an annual trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Michelle, thank you so much for your lovely review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your weekend away and look forward to welcoming you back next year (if not sooner!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The place was beautiful. The hospitality was great and the hosts were super friendly. Breakfast was delicious and full of surprises. We had a wonderful time chatting with Pam and David in front of the fire place. I have been recommending this place to all my friends and family members since our return home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kweepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Neng Gang, thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us it was a pleasure to meet you and your family, we look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Thank you also for your recommendations, we will have to put you in charge of marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Pam & David were very accommodating after the original B&B we had booked online was double booked!
Turned out well for my daughter and I as accommodation, Sharwil Suite, downstairs & view/sunset were amazing.
Breakfast on the veranda! Again accommodating with dietary needs.
Much enjoyed stay and plan returning with girlfriends x 10, whole house!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JamJudiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you Judi for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on the 30th.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

It was our first time staying at a B & B we had no idea what to expect, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable.
The scrambled eggs for breaky were the best!!

Room Tip: Beautiful, clean and very comfortable
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharonK2302NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you Sharon for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your first B & B experience and hope we can welcome you both back at Avocado Grove again soon. I'll pass on your comments regarding the eggs to the cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We took my sister here to stay for a night and we loved the landscape and relaxing scenery from the balcony. Pam and Dave were very warm and hospitable hosts and they made us feel very welcome. Dinner was also great and my sister enjoyed everything even though she is a vegetarian. We would certainly recommend Avocado Grove to everyone!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Avocado Grove B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your review and recommendation Laura, we are happy that you all enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments regarding the dinner. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews