We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and swimming pool
Private swimming pool View from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa and swimming pool
Private swimming pool
View from the balcony
Living room with the balcony
Kitchen
Dinning/living area
Living room
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Pool
Veranda & Pool
Veranda
BBQ
Dinning 'al fresco'
Under the Sun
Pool at night
Pleasant evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zambrone, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Isabelle...
1 review
“Wonderful villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I had a wonderful week long stay in this beautiful villa. It is close to a number of lovely restaurants and beaches. It is also a short drive from the historic town of Tropea, which is a lovely place to explore and go for lunch or dinner. The roof top area is one of the highlights - the perfect spot for a drink whilst watching the breathtaking sunset every evening. The pool and BBQ area are lovely and clean. The villa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday, in a beautiful part of Southern Italy.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks for your great review. I am glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurate K
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice private villa with a pool on the hill for a family in Calabria”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Vila is in a private houses area, which is empty in June. Perfect for 4 persons, clean and cozy. The car is a must. Communication with Alex and Tanya was clear both through the booking process and whilst at the villa. Couple of issues were resolved very fast by local guy who speaks only Italian.
For the really good food and service we recommend "Da Tonino" in Pargelia (15 min drive). Other nearby restaurants/ pizzerias were very average in comparison to this place.
Some Inconveniences: first, the construction in front of the house - as the very bothering noise of drilling and construction workers debates starting at 7:30 every morning including weekends. Hope this construction will end until autumn. It would be nice to be noted in advance regarding this. Second, no private parking place - only narrow parking place is on the street close to the house, where construction workers constantly drive and park their trucks also. Third, internet connection could be faster, but we understand this does not depend on hosts.
I would highly recommend this place for family vacations. Thanks a lot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Dear Jurite, I am glad that you liked the place. Please accept my apologies regarding the inconvenience caused by the installation of the swimming pool, which has started in May and should be finished in July. Unfortunately we have not been informed about it and don't have any control over it.
With regards to parking our guests never had a problem with parking their cars in front of the villa which is on private road inside the development. You have obviously been affected by the installation work, for which I can only apologise again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the pool
Liked least: no oven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thanks for your great review. I am glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you in the future. We will install oven for the next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
467CAH
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely villa with great views of coastline”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As has been said in previous reviews, a lovely villa with great views of the coastline, situated in a quiet residential area. Outside space offering both sun and shade with pool to cool off in was definitely a highlight for us. Inside is, as described, 'homely' and was clean and comfortable. Only thing we missed in the kitchen was an oven as there is only a 4 ring hob. We used 2 supermarkets in Zambrone itself most of the week for basic supplies. The booking process was very smooth and Alex always provided a swift response to any questions we had. We would definitely recommend this villa and would book again if holidaying in the area as there are loads of places to visit. Car hire is essential.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks for your great review. I am glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCKUUME
2 reviews
“Great Villa for 4persons!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

- Nice location
- Super seaview from rooftop with sundown and in clear weather You see Stromboli amd all other 6 islands
- pool and barbeque areas
- nice peaceful neighborhood
- Zambrone Marina has basic shops for food etc. also very nice beach
- must to visit before barbeque and vines: Macceleria G.Muggeri in Santa Domenica village (15min drive only)
- car needed for sure still with this villa.

Overall very good value for rental, We plan to go again in future. Calabria and especially Tropea area is marvelous!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
"Thanks for your great review. I am glad that you had a good stay and hope to see you in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing