We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
127
49
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
49
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews included in the price city centre free wifi continental breakfast free beer private parking room was large cold meats and cheeses on foot sofa bed in the living room yogurt tea and coffee direct bus top floor apartment kitchen fridge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I drove to here to spend Saturday afternoon and sleep here to travel Sunday morning to Bruges. The hotel is clean, spacious and the personal friendly. They offer breakfast and free snacks during the day. They have private parking.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in August. I had been briefed that it would be tricky to find but my satnav found the street quite easily and we then went on foot to find the hotel which was not too difficult despite it not being that well signposted. Check in was fine and we were guided to our our car park space in a secure car park across the road.
The room was large and clean though a trifle eccentric. No mirror in the room though there was one in the bathroom and no toilet roll holder. Double bed was large and comfortable but bedside lighting did not align with the bed - we think the wall lights and switches were installed before it was realised that the large built in cupboards would need the bed to be moved from a central position.
Breakfast in the Continental style was good with a good choice of cold meats and cheeses. No evening meals.
Comfortable lounge on top floor.
40 minute walk down hill to city centre and easy bus ride back up the hill hill after a busy day sight seeing.
Recommend walking to city centre via Square Ambiorix as that takes you through some pleasant streets. Chaussee Louvain takes you through a less attractive area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Located about a 10-15 min bus ride to the city centre... this is a nice apartment building that has different room set ups. We rented the one with 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room. It also has a dining room and a kitchen with a washing machine and dishwasher. There are supermarkets within walking distance of you want to avoid expensive restaurants and do the cooking in the apartment

You get cleaning services once every few days. Once bathroom with a toilet for the apartment, however it works very well for a family for four or more

Front desk were very helpful with travel tips. E.g. you can catch a bus from near the flat for a single journey fare of €2.30

The area is nice and quiet and handy to transport. It’s about 15 mins from the airport and costs just under €40 by can each way

Breakfast is served daily. Continental breakfast with nice selection of breads and cold meats. And a decent coffee not to mention a good selection of teas

Verdict: with the reasonable price and good service, definitely recommended if you’re here with family for a short stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 649rasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Staff was great! Breakfast was very good and included in the price. It was NOT air conditioned so please not for hot summer days. Parking was small and awful. I would not recommend if you are driving.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 892kellid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Clean hotel, 10€ cab ride away from Grand Place. Breakfast and snackbar was very nice and the staff was very helpfull.
Parking in the basement of the hotel is very nice and safe, but my station wagon did struggle a bit with the turns to get into the basement.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Nimbus39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews