We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
88
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade jams metro station wonderful stay min walk elisabeth godiva brussels centre taxi belgium tub
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Brigitte was a great hostess and made us feel very welcomed!

It's located in a quick walking distance from Elisabeth metro station to the Brussels city center and the central train station. If taking Metro to different locations (e.g. Brussels), I suggest getting one day pass at the Elisabeth or Simonis station.

A comfortable suite nicely decorated with Brigitte's special touches and looking over the park. We enjoyed the decorations of the rooms including her Papier-mâché dolls!
The bathroom is not shared though it's a separate room. The tub is nice and deep; great to soak in before resting for the evening.

A wonderful breakfast with fresh squeezed juice, fresh bread, fruits salad, homemade jams, ham and cheese...etc. AND Belgium hot chocolate! We also enjoyed the conversation with Brigitte over our breakfast.

Overall, we had a great experience staying at Cote Parc!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KayYF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Brigitte and her husband were wonderful hosts - kind, friendly, flexible, helpful, and an absolute joy to converse with!

The house is an absolute masterpiece located on the parkway of Basilica of the Sacred Heart, Brussels! Brigitte has a special talent for interior decoration and has adorned the house with tasteful collectibles from all over the world. It was an honor to stay the night in a historical home surrounded by art and beauty.

The homemade breakfast was excellent. Croissants, chocolate croissants, cheese danishes, homemade yogurt, homemade jams, coffee, hot chocolate, jasmine tea, orange juice - all beautifully arranged to match Brussels's fall weather.

Thank you, Brigitte, for an unforgettable stay! I hope to stay with you again on my next visit to Brussels!

Much love,

Hui & Jess, Washington DC and NYC, New York
November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stayed again at Cote Parc recently and once more had a most wonderful time. Brigitte and Michel could not have been nicer or more hospitable. The accommodation is spacious and is essentially one complete floor of a tastefully decorated turn of the last century three story house.For anyone planning to visit Brussels, who would like to sleep in an enormous very comfortable bed, be able to sit and read or watch TV in a room overlooking the park and enjoy a hearty breakfast that includes home-made scones, jam(made with fruit from Brigitte's garden) and yoghurt. then this is the perfect place. A five minute walk takes you to Simonis Metro Station which is only four stops from Rogier and the centre of Brussels. It is a perfect place to stay for a business visitor who would like a quiet place to work in the evenings, a couple on a romantic break or even a casual visitor seeking a quiet place to stay that is within 15 minutes of most of what Brussels has to offer.

Room Tip: Quiet, comfortable and full of character
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerryo652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The room is very large, with a bed that is suitable for a couple, and maybe also for a kid. There is large window on the neraby park (which is itself very nice and large) and a small balcony on the back of the house.

It is at a very conveniente distance from Place Rogier (3 metro stops from Simonis, lines 2 and 6). It takes 20 minutes door to door from the room to Place Rogier.

The lady managing the house is very kind and it is an ideal place if you look for a familiar but dicrete place to stay.

Room Tip: I think there are two rooms. One is quite large, and goes to the one that books first, the other is smaller, but should be good as well.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

It was the first time I visited Brussels and I was so lucky to find this great place ! I was alone but Michel and especially Brigitte because she's much more at home makes me felt like I was at home. She is a very good host , always paying attention if you need something but also giving you all the intimacy you need. She provides the informations you need , beeing alone gave me the chance to have a lot of talking with her especially in the morning while eating the wonderful breakfast and her home made delicious cookies ! It was the most pleasant place I stayed abroad , I enjoyed every moment of the three days I''ve spent there and I hope I'll be there again soon ! Thank you Michel and Brigitte !

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CzMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews