We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun filled olive garden with pool. surrounded by mountains, views of lake Garda.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun filled olive garden with pool. surrounded by mountains, views of lake Garda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Sun filled olive garden with pool. surrounded by mountains, views of lake Garda.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Katrin L
Oslo
2 reviews
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed the house, - especially morning coffee at the balcony on the top floor - with the spectacular view - and the lovely garden and pool. Perfect base for our two families with children aged 4-15 - we stayed a lot at the house cooking and chilling, but also went for trips to Riva del Garda and Verona. Buying fresh bread in the morning at the local shop and going for a hike to Mount Castello de Gaino (spectacular view!) were activities that enriched our stay. We would love to visit again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jablaws
1 review
“Mrs laws”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The pool hose was a real bonus we all enjoyed the space. Well equipped kitchen. All the bedrooms nice the top two particurly beautiful. Only draw back was no restaurant or bar within walking distance. But for a large party who make their own entertainment BRIlLLANT.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel E
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven at Lake Garda in the summer”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Even though we'd read all the reviews, we were still taken aback by this villa and garden on arrival. We really only used the villa itself for sleeping and showering - the views of the lake from the top bedrooms and balconies (2 doubles) were outstanding and the fact there was a bathroom for every bedroom, except the ground floor bedroom which housed the internet router box (the only place we found where the Internet could be accessed), was excellent. The icing on the cake was most definitely the garden which housed the pool and pool house though - we spent a huge amount of time here and it made our holiday superb.
We went in the summer holidays and at times were dismayed how busy lake Garda was - nose to tail traffic on the main road around Lake Garda and boats full so we couldn't go to where we wanted to go all the time. We would recommend going out of season, if possible. However, the Olive house garden meant that we had a peaceful place to be anytime we wanted it. The pool was large and simply wonderful.
The streets are 2.1 meters wide around the villa, with bends - we got two Golfs through with only a couple of wheel scrapes - so we parked in the villa garden. If your car is too big for the roads there is a little car park down from the villa, which meant there was quite a steep walk back to the villa but it's not far.
It is a short walk to the village square where you can have a hot chocolate/latte and croissant for breakfast, a drink and a choc ice later on. It was closed on Wednesday afternoons and Thursday mornings but open the rest of the time. We were able to get basic provisions from the shop next to it.
We did not find how to walk to the gelateria but we drove to Cecina a number of lunch times to have lunch either at the pizzeria (only serves pizza at night) or the Auberge - we loved the meals at both and again it was away from the crowds.- there was a big car park on the hill just past these restaurants. On the way back we stopped at the gelateria in Pulciano (wonderful ice creams and views).
We enjoyed a few breakfasts down at the port in Maderno where the the waitresses were very friendly, the hot chocolate was like thick melted chocolate and there was a wide choice of fresh brioche.
Marina, the house keeper arranged to meet us in Maderno at an easy place to find when we first arrived and we followed her to the villa. She showed us round the place and said that we would arrange a change of bed linen and towels at the end of the first week - that all worked smoothly and she was really helpful.
It was only a 5 minute drive to Maderno to the port where you can get boats to other places around the lake, or drive round the lake road. We drove 5 minutes to the supermarket in Maderno and liked Migross the best, which was got to by driving down to the main lake road, turn left (Maderno port would be right here), then take the next right and it is sign posted from here.
We could not fault this villa and felt it really made our holiday extra special - we would highly recommend it, although it is probably better going out is season if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden area
Liked least: Internet strength was virtually non- existent except in the bedroom where the router was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh7
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a gorgeous setting”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 2 weeks at the end of June here. The home comfortably accommodated my whole family and small kids and with the pool house on the other side, everyone had a space to relax and have quiet time. We cycled each day straight into the reserve and loved how quaint and authentic the surrounding villages were including Gaino. With small children, we loved that they could safely run around the garden (pool enclosed) and they amused themselves for hours. Overall, the views from the property are wonderful, the apartments well stocked and we would recommend this to anyone looking for a truly fabulous and relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Håvard D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Olive House was more than expected”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this House beacause of the good reviews online. What met us was much better. Everything is great except of wifi.

We highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing