We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
538
121
33
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
538
121
33
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon snack high quality excellent hotel lift luxury reception brunico kronplatz dinner sauna ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2020 via mobile

Everything in the hotel is superb.
The breakfast, the afternoon snack and the dinner are all 5*.
The amenities area exceptional. The new sauna with the ice pond is super nice. The other 4 saunas and 3 relax rooms are very tranquil and you truly feel you are in a luxury getaway .
Rooms are very clean and large.
Beds are comfortable!

The only thing that is a negative is that they charge for bottled tap water at dinner (for breakfast there is tap water for free, but not for dinner ).

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ValidArsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

It is very hard to rate this hotel.
This rate is based on value for money proposal because for 350 euro/night I expected much more.
1. Location is fantastic, ski shuttle is in front of the hotel, but it is NOT “ski to door” as it is written on booking.com;
2. Free wifi - wifi doesn’t work in each part of the hotel;
3. Heating and bed in the room HAVE to be better for such price;
4. Food is fantastic;
5. Spa area is fantastic;

Anyhow, very nice hotel, but should be better for this price!

BR
Denis

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank G2804FHdenisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Good location, quiet side of the village.nice restaurant with good food and service. Leonardo and Filipo were very good!
Swimming pool was quite nice and enough space no to feel crowded. Kronplatz lift is walking distance, together with a mount bike rental. If you want to go downhill - forget hotel bikes and rent a proper one, as they are suitable for a soft ride in town only. Pet friendly, has a good deal with the nearby golf course. I would come back here. Great hikes too.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Ksksksksks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

We spent the pre-Christmas week at the Majestic. It was recommended to us by friends and we wanted to experience it ourselves. The recommendation proved to be correct. We spent a miraculous week at the hotel with a superb culinary experience (a great breakfast, afternoon snacks and dinner menu) and a friendly staff that was overall trying to go the extra-mile (e.g. baked gluten-free pancakes in the morning).

We had a room in the “older” part of the hotel which was still very nice. The room provided enough storage and hangers for all the stuff you need for a week of skiing.

The Spa area is not huge but big enough with an indoor/outdoor pool, a jacuzzi and a separate sauna area.

We will definitely return!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 05Traveller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to lago di braies and we were very impressed! The hotel is beautiful with great attention to detail and very clean with huge rooms and extremely comfortable beds, however the staff are a huge credit to the hotel, they are extremely friendly and cannot do enough to help you, they collected us from the local train station within five minutes with no prior notice and welcomed us with a glass of champagne and an upgrade to a mountain view room without asking! We arrived after the chef had finished cooking however he went out of his way to make a spaghetti dish for one of our hungry party and breakfast was also met with a friendly face and explanation of the delicious food they had to offer. We sat In the hottub and warm pool looking at the stars and the beautiful gardens in absolute peace, a great base whilst exploring the Dolomites! Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shannonsmith96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina F, Inhaber at Das Majestic Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you very much for this great recession her on Tripadvisor!
It was very nice to meet you in our hotel and we are looking forward to see you soon.

We wish you all the best.
Greetings from Reischach

Family Feichter and the MAJESTIC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews