We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$403
eDreamsUS$403
Agoda.comUS$402
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
550
126
33
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
550
126
33
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon snack high quality excellent hotel lift luxury reception brunico kronplatz dinner sauna ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on our way to lago di braies and we were very impressed! The hotel is beautiful with great attention to detail and very clean with huge rooms and extremely comfortable beds, however the staff are a huge credit to the hotel, they are extremely friendly and cannot do enough to help you, they collected us from the local train station within five minutes with no prior notice and welcomed us with a glass of champagne and an upgrade to a mountain view room without asking! We arrived after the chef had finished cooking however he went out of his way to make a spaghetti dish for one of our hungry party and breakfast was also met with a friendly face and explanation of the delicious food they had to offer. We sat In the hottub and warm pool looking at the stars and the beautiful gardens in absolute peace, a great base whilst exploring the Dolomites! Would definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shannonsmith96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina F, Inhaber at Das Majestic Hotel & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you very much for this great recession her on Tripadvisor!
It was very nice to meet you in our hotel and we are looking forward to see you soon.

We wish you all the best.
Greetings from Reischach

Family Feichter and the MAJESTIC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in December having been to the surrounding areas previously.

The place seems to be transformed around he festive season into a winter wonderland.

Lovely hotel, great facilities, fantastic food all put together by friendly staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richardgQ3399BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

From our check in to our departure, everything was handled with a friendly service and helpful service. The ladies at reception always went out of their way to offer thier assistance. Our waiter for breakfast and dinner, was extremely friendly and courteous. We totally enjoyed our stay at the Majestic, and used the "free golf" offer to play at the neighbouring 9-hole course. We rented bicycles and used the swimming pool. The internet was fast and available at all times. We would come back again, if our schedule permits. Thank you to all the staff at Das Majestic Hotel in Riscone, Sud Tirol.

Room tip: All rooms were generously sized, with huge bathrooms and one with a balcony looking over the cornfields & mountains are the best.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolive92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The Majestic hotel is a beautiful place to go if you want to spend some time on the Dolomiti mountains in Sudtirol (Alto Adige in Italian).
The hotel is classy and warm. The lobby, the restaurant and the rooms are simply perfect. Very big rooms are the standard (ours had a king bed + big 3 seats sofa + big armchair + table for 4 with chairs + desk with chair + big bathroom with shower and thub!!).
The quality and quantity of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner are of the highest standards and also the huge selection of wines and spirits is outstanding! There is also a shuttle van to reach Brunico downtown twice per hour.
All the personnel are truly well educated and always helping, making your stay truly unforgettable. I highly recommend this hotel in Brunico!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tig68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We came to the hotel after checking possibilities in TripAdvisor
And we're immediately charmed by the casual friendly nines of the
Reception and concierge staff. There offer for an overnight stay was perfect as well
And we did not regret staying there for overnight. The food they serve is very nice for
Dinner and breakfast.
We regretted to leave the next morning but will be back again. Only thing we think
Should be possible to be served a fresco for breakfast or dinner when the weather allows.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Luxury6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews