We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
181
50
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
50
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool sweets massage sleep region reception cheese spa brunico skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel the personal at the reception was very friendly and helped us with the luggage. Best service and friendly motivated personal. The spa was really nice. The meals every evening where a highlight. We will come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hansd850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

To start with , We have been to this hotel twice in the winter period of time, as all of our family members like skiing .The location of the hotel is rather convenient (1.5 km to the ski lift). We lived in a family double-room suite with a view of the mountains. Breakfast was organized like a Swedish table while for dinner we had a salad bar , appetizers , three main dishes and desserts . All dishes were tasty and the service was at the highest level. To say more , they have different delicious sorts of wine from local regions , that I can mostly recommend. In Royal Hotel Hinterhuber work very attentive and exhilarating staff and hotel managers. All of the them treated our kids as their own ones. The hotel has a luxurious spa complex with a swimming pool and saunas. There is a room for storing skis and boots. To sum up, this hotel is a great place to stay in , especially with your family . I recommend it and know for sure , that I’ll be back there again and again !!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank platk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is easy to reach and have a large parking lot. Room is moderately large with classic Alpine décor. Room had a balcony which had nice view overlooking alps. Only complain about my room would be that was too hot.

Resturant was great, they served me great pre-set 5 course dinner paired with local wine. And breakfast for also outstanding offered large selection of sweets and cold cuts, salmon, cheese, etc. Only part missing where hot dishes (eggs, omelets, etc). They may where available on-demand.

Overall I had pleasant stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 007Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinterhuber, Responsabile reception at Hotel Royal Hinterhuber, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you could enjoy a nice staying in our Hotel Royal Hinterhuber. Not always it is possible, but we try to give our best whenever it is possible to meet with the demands of our guests. For more choise of dishes like eggs, omelets ecc. please ask our service-team - thanks a lot.
We wish you a nice winter and we hope to see you as soon as possible,
best regards,

Helmi and family Hinterhuber
& the Royal team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one week of skiing. This hotel encompasses everything that one can ever wish for. Location is fantastic. A few minutes away from the ski lifts.
Service is outstanding, everybody in the hotel, from reception, through the bar and restaurant, everybody smiles and is willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
This is definitely a place where we will come back.
Well done to the Hinfamily!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StapsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinterhuber, Responsabile reception at Hotel Royal Hinterhuber, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hello dear family,
thank you very much for the precious time that you have dedicated to write this wonderful review. For all of us it's a great pleasure to hear that our guests feel well in our hotel Royal Hinterhuber.
Thanks a lot and we hope to see you soon,
best regards

Helmi with family Hinterhuber
& the Royal team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This is a follow up review from 2014. This place is excellent, from any point of view. We had a great time again and can't wait to be back next year or this Summer.
A great thank you to the Hinterhuber family and to all staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank real04jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinterhuber, Responsabile reception at Hotel Royal Hinterhuber, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Guest,

wish to thank you very much for your kind words true gratification for all the daily efforts of our team. Needless to say that we will share all your positive notes with the staff, thank you again for your kind review and we all look very much forward to welcoming you again to the Royal Hinterhuber.

Helmi with family Hinterhuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews