We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
184
51
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
51
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool sweets massage sleep region reception cheese spa brunico skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is easy to reach and have a large parking lot. Room is moderately large with classic Alpine décor. Room had a balcony which had nice view overlooking alps. Only complain about my room would be that was too hot.

Resturant was great, they served me great pre-set 5 course dinner paired with local wine. And breakfast for also outstanding offered large selection of sweets and cold cuts, salmon, cheese, etc. Only part missing where hot dishes (eggs, omelets, etc). They may where available on-demand.

Overall I had pleasant stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 007Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hinterhuber, Responsabile reception at Hotel Royal Hinterhuber, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you could enjoy a nice staying in our Hotel Royal Hinterhuber. Not always it is possible, but we try to give our best whenever it is possible to meet with the demands of our guests. For more choise of dishes like eggs, omelets ecc. please ask our service-team - thanks a lot.
We wish you a nice winter and we hope to see you as soon as possible,
best regards,

Helmi and family Hinterhuber
& the Royal team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one week of skiing. This hotel encompasses everything that one can ever wish for. Location is fantastic. A few minutes away from the ski lifts.
Service is outstanding, everybody in the hotel, from reception, through the bar and restaurant, everybody smiles and is willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
This is definitely a place where we will come back.
Well done to the Hinfamily!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StapsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hinterhuber, Responsabile reception at Hotel Royal Hinterhuber, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hello dear family,
thank you very much for the precious time that you have dedicated to write this wonderful review. For all of us it's a great pleasure to hear that our guests feel well in our hotel Royal Hinterhuber.
Thanks a lot and we hope to see you soon,
best regards

Helmi with family Hinterhuber
& the Royal team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This is a follow up review from 2014. This place is excellent, from any point of view. We had a great time again and can't wait to be back next year or this Summer.
A great thank you to the Hinterhuber family and to all staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank real04jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hinterhuber, Responsabile reception at Hotel Royal Hinterhuber, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Guest,

wish to thank you very much for your kind words true gratification for all the daily efforts of our team. Needless to say that we will share all your positive notes with the staff, thank you again for your kind review and we all look very much forward to welcoming you again to the Royal Hinterhuber.

Helmi with family Hinterhuber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We spent Christmas here and loved the wonderful family orientated atmosphere! The 5 course dinners and breakfast banquets are simply amazing and the service from all staff second to none. The Hinterhuber family hosted a Christmas party on Christmas Eve where all couples and children received a free gift. This small touch made everybody feel special and at home. Josef, Ruben and Simon remembered our orders which is yet another nice touch!
The indoor pool is a magnificent place to lay and relax whilst enjoying the view of the snow capped mountains outside and the spa has a range of massages just to be certain you leaving feeling rejuvenated and completely relaxed.

Room tip: Views from the Panorama suite are breathtaking
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2015

We found this hotel looking at previous reviews. We are a family of five and got a royal family room on the second floor. Rooms are spacious and clean, very comfortable. The whole hotel is spotless, the ambience welcoming, traditional Tyrolese style mixed with modern design. The staff is very friendly, always efficient especially helpful with the children. Food is very good, buffet + choice out of 2-3 courses à la carte, and if you ask anything for the kids that is not in the menu they cook it for you at no extra charge. There is a mid-afternoon complimentary snack served in the bar area.
It is a family-friendly hotel. Children are welcome in the indoor pool, big, clean and equipped with floaters, noodles etc. There is a small play room in the basement.
The spa is good, but because it was quiet when we stayed just before Christmas, only the sauna was working. There is a ski depot in the garage of the hotel, but we found renting a locker at the Riscone gondola station more convenient and hassle free.
Regarding location, nothing is really a walking distance from the hotel. The nearest gondola to get to Kronplatz is some 300 meters away and Brunico 10 minutes drive. If you plan to travel there with children you'd be better off with renting a car.
Overall a very good stay, highly recommended. We may go back in the Summer to enjoy the beautiful grounds and the outdoor swimming pool too.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank real04jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews