We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa for a lovely relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Doric

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Campello, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NMA22
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa for a lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa was in a good location for us. It was quiet and not touristy, but great location for exploring. There's a small lovely beach in walking distance that had a cool little pop-up bar on the sand. There's also a little beach bar at the top of the beach which is handy. We could also walk to the tram stop and go into El Campello or Benidorm in the other direction, which are great little day trips and going for dinner if you don't want to drive. You can also get the tram to Alicante or drive there in about 30 minutes. Alicante is great for a day out at the beach or exploring the shops and restaurants. However, most of the time we just hang out at the villa - it's such a great space. The pool was beautifully kept and so were the gardens. Enough sun loungers and shade for the kids and lots of little floats etc that they loved! The table tennis table was also a hit with the group! The villa inside is lovely and traditional but very comfortable, good bathroom space and very clean. The outside sitting area was great for lunches and evening drinks! The managers of the villa were really helpful when we had questions. Overall, a great villa for our group, very relaxing and stress-free!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post an honest review. we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casa Doric,we look forward to you and your group returning anytime, you would be most welcome."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPR45
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Honest review”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Good directions to the area were supplied by the owner but the actual villa was hard to locate because its name was only visible behind the closed gate !
We arrived at 3.30pm and were enjoying the local weather (38C) but were looking forward to a little respite from the change in climate. It came as quite a shock to realise the villa DOES NOT actually have any air conditioning !! We arrived to the shutters closed but this did not stop the stifling heat. Ok we were saved by the luxurious pool. However, come bedtime things were not so easy as the villa was still amazingly warm inside and everyone struggled on the first night. we subsequently learnt that a dip in freezing bath water before bedtime helped a little but the lack of air con was unpleasant to say the least ( the supplied fans do very little to ease the situation and need to run all night !

Good points : the villa is situated in a great location has plenty of space around it , the pool is the best we have encountered.
Bad points : the lack of aircon we found excruciating , the general upkeep of the villa is rather poor considering the cost of rental , the foam on the loungers looked like it had been borrowed from vagrants,the sun shades by the pool needed a "heath robinson" type action to prevent them blowing away, the villa is actually much smaller than the photos show as the entire downstairs area is locked up and unavailable. the BBQ area is set in a rather unfriendly location (i.e in view of the road , no convenient seating and dreadfully sharp underfooting) the kitchen has almost NO cupboard storage space so our supplies were left on the floor. please see the photos attached of our main bugbears ...in all perhaps we have been spoilt in the last six years of villa holidays but this one was certainly not up to expectations ...oh and the owner took three weeks to return our security deposit ! )
photos : poor condition of lounger cushions,
useless lock on bathroom door,
really badly worded toilet notice ( bathroom shared by our young sons ) rubbish sunshade base,
shower head falls off if you touch it ,
shower pole on its very last legs too !
would only recommend this in winter time due to the fact you will melt...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was amazing
Liked least: Zero air con and rather run down accomodation
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
We were extremely disappointed to read your review about our villa.
We have received 26 very positive reviews on TripAdviser and other sites we advertise on,with many of our guests returning back in following years We are very proud of our record, and the services provided by our managing agents. Yours being the only negative one!

It seams that for some reason you assumed that the villa has air conditioning when in fact we make it perfectly clear in our marketing that there are FANS in all the rooms. The rental prices reflect this. It sounds as if you were there during a particularly hot spell.
Had you reported any of the issues to our managing agents as indicated in our welcoming information pack and email sent prior to arrival, then we could have helped resolve them.
We do state that we aim to return security deposits within 21 days, which in your case we achieved as you confirmed you received it within 3 weeks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saunders8...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WE'LL BE BACK!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First but not the last time we will stay here. Had an amazing week at Casa Doric. Very clean villa set in beautiful surroundings. Plenty of space for all the family, the children had a well maintained lawn to play safely whilst we made good use of the BBQ drinking the local wine! You don't have to leave this little gem. However, there is a small friendly bar 5-10 minute walk that offers lunch and bar snacks (Jet Set bar) and if you fancied a little venture on the tram you can head into El Compello; a beautiful marina and fishing village that offer an array of amazing restaurants, ice cream parlours, clothes shops... all sat along side a beautiful beach. If it's night life you're after, a 30 minute trip will take you to Benidorm that offers the best of both - lots of bars or head towards old town to find narrow streets of quaint little restaurants full of Spanish flavours. Not forgetting the day markets selling everything you need from food to handbags!
Casa Doric had everything we wanted; relaxing & peaceful with all amenities close by.
Thank you so much for a truly memorable stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casa Doric,we look forward to you and your family returning anytime, you are most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairebea...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a brilliant week in this lovely villa. Sunshine everyday, peaceful place with birds chirping every morning and amazing mountain view. You could really switch off and feel like you were on holiday. The tram service was excellent but the villa made it, had everything we needed and amazing flowers in the garden. Could not fault anything and we loved the jet set bar too which was just down the hill. Will definately be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Casa Doric, and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to you returning some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and Garden
Liked least: High kerb
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$769
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing