We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday break in a lovely location.”
other travellers have booked this property
'The Swallows' - exterior of caravan showing the entrance steps and part of the sunny garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'The Swallows' - exterior of caravan showing the entrance steps and part of the sunny garden.
Entrance to park. Reception and entrance to electronic gates.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
'The Swallows' - exterior of caravan showing the entrance steps and part of the sunny garden.
Entrance to park.
Reception and entrance to electronic gates.
Heated pool,toddlers pool,sauna steam room,jaccuzzi and gym.Restaurant with roof terrace.
The Men,s clothing hall at House of Bruar.
The open air Piazza at House of Bruar
Breathtaking scenery on the walk up to the falls
Exterior shot of the caravan showing the parking space.
Enjoy a relaxing drink in the sun , at the Bistro table.
Dining table and 6 chairs on the back deck.
Stunning views from the back deck.
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Lounge area
View from Open plan Lounge/Dining Kitchen to the hall , 3 bedrooms, shower room and toilet.
Dining room area
Lounge area , looking on to the back deck
Wonderful views from the lounge to the deck, across to the beautiful River Tilt and the hills beyond
Dining Area
The double bedroom.
Twin room one.
Twin room 2
Dressing Table and wardrobes in Double bedroom
Shower Room
Separate Toilet
Shower Cubicle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Staceydot...
1 review
“Lovely holiday break in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a lovely weekend break at the swallows. The park is in a great location for Blair Castle, Pitlochry and Aberfeldy and surrounding areas. The caravan was clean and homely with lots of space inside and out to enjoy. Hope to be back soon xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Hi Stacey,
Thank you so much for the great review.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend break,and to hear that you would like to come back soon.You will certainly be most welcome at any time.

Kind regards

Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you Gillian for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so glad that you had such a lovely break in our beautiful area .We are always delighted to hear such super comments from our guests,and would be very happy to welcome you back to "The Swallows" at any time.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jspauldin...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved The Swallows”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived to a lovely welcome card and gift of shortbread from Linda. The cupboards were stocked which meant we could unpack and unwind after a long journey. The caravan was spotless and extremely comfortable with everything we needed. It was just like 'home from home'. The terrace at the back of the caravan was ideal for 'chilling out' (apart from a few midges), amongst the trees. I have never seen as many different birds flying about. We enjoyed a delicious, reasonably priced meal at the Bothy, Atholl Arms where the service was more speedy than we have every known...definitely one to try.
There are so many places to visit without too much travelling - we will have to return to see the ones we missed.
Thank you Linda for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the caravan and the cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you Janice, for taking the time to give us such an excellent review.
We are always delighted to hear that our guests have had a lovely break at " The Swallows" and your great comments are very much appreciated.
We are indeed , in a beautiful area with so many great places to visit,and we would be delighted to welcome you back at any time ,so
you can do more exploring.
Many thanks again
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmaland...
Dresden, Germany
1 review
“perfect for what we needed”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

the caravan has been just perfect for what we needed, the location has been great for visiting the castle and highland games, the caravan itselfs sits next to really nice trees and the river side with wildlife, the campingground has been clean and tidy and quite- still met nice people to talk to. the owners had lots of food in the cupboards which made our late arrival easy- we think that is a great idea. The staff at the campsite ahs been extremly helpful as I did forget to print of any details as names and numbers of the caravan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: personal and helpful thinking of the owners like cupord full of food for arrival night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you Wilma for taking the time to write such a great review.I am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday so much .Your great comments are greatly appreciated and I will pass on your thanks to the owners of the park all their help when you arrived. We would be delighted to welcome you back again at any time.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian Robb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew108...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Time Had By all”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A group of five of us stayed at 'The Swallows' during the weekend of the Etape Caledonia. The perfect spot for a break, amongst some of the finest countryside in the area. The owner made the booking process simple and without complication. Best quality accommodation with everything that you might need on hand. Spotless, spacious and warm. The secluded decked veranda which gets the sun all day long was the perfect way to unwind after a morning out cycling. A quiet and immaculately kept site. The nearby Atholl Hotel provided great food and a very warm welcome. Would recommend both to anyone considering visiting the area. Many thanks Linda. A really enjoyable weekend. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exceeded expectations
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi (although not a problem)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you Andrew ,for taking the time to write such a great review.Your kind comments are very much appreciated.We are so glad that you all enjoyed your break so much and that the weather was so lovely.
We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time.
Kind regards
Linda and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing