We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent well-equipped lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KBH777
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent well-equipped lodge”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent two v pleasant nights at Chestnut Lodge recently. The Lodge is v well-equipped with everything you could want.

Only issue we encountered was we could not fit our travel cot in the 2nd bedroom (you can't move the furniture as it is all built in) so we had to have it in the main bedroom with us.

Can also recommend the nearby restaurant (The Loft) for dinner

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Kieren, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Chestnut Lodge. Pleased you took the opportunity to dine at The Loft. We are so lucky to have such a good restaurant on site. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloe a
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Recently stayed here with 2 friends for the weekend. Very easy to find, the directions we were given were spot on!

As we knew we would be arriving after reception had closed we emailed ahead to advise...not a problem, keys left in a secure keypad box. Just be aware that there is quite a steep hill to walk from the carp ark to the lodge to retrieve they keys!


Lodge its self was fantastic - a real home from home. We didn't really know what to take with us but cleaning supplies and toilet roll were all supplied. My only niggle was there was one dish towel. Not a huge deal but like I said a niggle, maybe take a few extra with you. Tablets for the dishwasher were supplied as were coffee capsules for the coffee machine - just remember to lift milk!

The lodge has all the mod cons you could ever need - sonas sound bar, smart tv, pop up charging points. The beds were by far one of the comfiest I have ever slept in and everything was immaculate. Could not fault anything other than the check out time. This was my only downside as check out was at 10am, we were up early (too early for a Sunday!) to make sure the lodge was in the same condition we had found it.

FYI there's a SPAR literally round the corner from the site, ideal for any little things you may have forgotten to pack

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Chloe, thanks for the detailed review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make the most of the facilities. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Chestnut Lodge for 2 nights in June 2016 during a family trip to the Highlands. My husband and I stayed at the lodge with our 2 children aged 3 and 10. I cant praise the Lodge highly enough, it was incredibly child friendly which is always a worry travelling with little ones. The Lodge was immaculate and clean and kitted out with really good quality appliances and utilities. The beds are super comfy and we even got lucky with the weather to have dinner out on the decking one evening!! A truly memorable family trip. Thank you to Steven the owner for the help and info he sent us, really helpful! I would definitely recommend the Chestnut lodge to our family friends and wouldn't hesitate to book it again if we are back in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the Lodge and the Location to the local area.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am so pleased that you had good weather and that the whole family were able to enjoy the lodge. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. Regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank C
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a wonderful stay at this lodge,everything you needed on site.great views.great wheather all week. Really fab place.glad we came.well worth the visit. And the biscuits on arrival were appreciated.thanks for a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Jean and Frank, thank you for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate the time and effort you have made to write a review, especially a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2016
Jon, thanks for your review and we are pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay at the lodge but also the surrounding countryside. We hope to see you and your family again sometime in the future. Thanks again, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing