We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Girly getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Girly getaway ”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself and two friends spent 2 nights at the lodge (thurs to sat) and had a great time. The lodge is very modern and is kept in excellent condition. Everything we needed was provided and we would definitely come back! Unfortunately the weather wasn't great so we couldn't make use of the fabulous deck. However we made great use of the local pub and the DVD player in the lodge. Bedrooms are small and compact but space in the kitchen and sitting area was great for 3 adults. We would definitely recommend this lodge and hope to be back in the future:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P
1 review
“Wow ,Chestnut Lodge has it all.”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first visit to Chestnut lodge and we were knocked out by the quality of everything from furnishings, kitchen equipt. audio/visual and bedding.
On arrival the lodge reminded us of a show house display
This is a top of the range cabin and we couldn't fault a single thing and will certainly be returning for a further visit in the future.
We had our grandchildren with us and they were well catered for with a great range of DVDs and boxed games and books and free Wi-Fi for their tabs

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was the best time for a long time. Clear blue skies and perfect surroundings
Nothing had been left to chance and the cabin was ideal , clean,well furnished and top class interior
Will definitely be back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisahubby
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic accommodation!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great log cabin beautiful surroundings would definitely come back. I would recommend that anyone wanting to stay books chestnut lodge. Only downside would be having to pay to use swimming pool it was £18 for 4 for 1 hour.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Lodge presented to the finest level in wonderful relaxing environment”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge is equipped to the highest standard and beautifully decorated throughout.It is a credit to the owners that they have provided everything and more for a perfect relaxing break. We would recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing break in a wonderful environment with a swimming pool and restraunt on site plus a top class fish and chip shop within walking distance. Stunning walks, The River Tilt, gift shops, watermill and of course Blair Atholl Castle all within walking distance. The house of Bruar is a short distance away all of this helps to make this the perfect break. Cant praise this lodge enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing