We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/dining area of lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/dining area of lodge
Lounge area Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living/dining area of lodge
Lounge area
Kitchen area
Kitchen/dining
Double room with ensuite
Twin bedroom
View of lodge from across the river
At night
decking area
Parc Royale entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann_Dever...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cap d'Ail is a lovely holiday lodge. It is one of the best equipped self-catering holiday homes I have ever stayed in. We had fabulous hot and sunny weather and loved sitting out on the huge balcony. Our children loved watching the river and feeding the ducks. They even got to paddle! Round Blair Atholl is wonderful! I would recommend the Watermill Bakery for wonderful bread, croissants & pain au chocolat and The Loft restaurant was also great. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge and the balcony which does transport you to somewhere else, the river can be so relaxing. Great you got to enjoy the Blair Atholl area too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndMart
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely mid-week break”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely time at the lodge which was fantastic. The lodge is very well equipped and clean. Wi-fi and Netflix to keep the teenagers entertained as there is not a lot for them to do in the park. Was a bit cold but we still used the decking overlooking the river, will be lovely on a warm day.
Only one small niggle, thicker curtains in the bedrooms would be nice as the rooms are still quite light with the curtain closed and I find it hard to get to sleep when it’s light.
Also, late check-in and early check-out times but these seem to be getting more and more common.

Overall, well worth the visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerlaB
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing views and looking forward to return”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Sometimes you don't want to share great finds with others as you might run the risk, that it will be fully booked next time. This place is one of them! We wanted to stay in this area to visit distilleries. Due to its central location it is perfect for this. The cottage is light and airy, well equipped and best of all next to the river with amazing views of the mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you for your generous review and delighted the lodge met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a relaxing break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimboshie...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting in the Heart Of Scotland”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 5 night here in August with my wife, the lodge is located inside a quiet and pleasant park. The furnishings inside are of the highest standard and all of our needs were catered for from beddings to corkscrew to bbq. The lovely balcony which stretches out onto the river is fantastic, we enjoyed spending our evenings sitting enjoying the southing sounds of the river and the view. We also the ducks and watching them dash madly across the rivere eevery morning when we came out to the balcony!
The restaurant "the loft" is definitely worth a visit, we enjoyed our 5 wedding anniversary here and had a lovely meal,

I would recommend a break here to anyone,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Baclony and the Ducks
Liked least: The unpredictable weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, delighted you found everything you needed for a relaxing break in the Cairngorm National Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emlagabe
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stunning lodge and the perfect location”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in many high quality lodges but this one is by far the best ever by a country mile. Waking up every morning to the sound of the river rushing by right below the decking. This lodge is truly amazing and on a stunning site with the village itself idyllic with ample shops and inns serving great food.
Also close to many places of interest especially Queen's view where we saw the most stunning sunsets over the loch/mountains.
You won't be disappointed, this lodge ticked all the boxes and more. Fantastic holiday, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Faultless
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
It is always good to hear from guests who have appreciated the location of the lodge and the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing