We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend Pine Marten Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pine Marten Lodge

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
View from living room Entrance to lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Living room
View from living room
Entrance to lodge
Outdoor table and chairs on decking
View from the decking up the river
View from the decking down the river
Master bedroom (en suite)
BBQ and seating area
Lounge & Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 3
Lounge
Hallway
Hallway
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Grahameeb...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend Pine Marten Lodge”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is our second stay at the lodge, the location is stunning and the home comforts of the lodge are second to none. After a days hill walking there was nothing better than returning to the comforts of the well appointed lodge and it's fantastic views up and down the River Tilt and surrounding hills.
We will be planning our third stay for sure.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee_n604
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic lodge in great location.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our first visit to the Pine Marten lodge and the river tilt park and must say had a fantastic time. The lodge itself is of exceptional standard and quality and has all the mod cons which contributed to an easy and comfortable stay. The views from the balcony of the river tilt and the surrounding hills are stunning. We traveled in a party of 3, one of whom has a physical disability but the lodge offered plenty of room to move around throughout.
Coming back from a days sightseeing to relax in the large soft sofa finished the day of perfectly. I will certainly recommend the Pine Marten to friends and family.
The Owner kept in touch through email with instructions on how to access the park and all relevant instructions and our deposit was returned in good time with a thank you.
We are planning on going again to the river tilt park and we were so impressed with the pine marten that we won't consider anywhere else to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views,
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giantbutt...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else.........”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at Pine Martin and we have also stayed elsewhere at River Tilt Park previously. The Park and surrounding area is great with loads of places to visit and lots of walking routes, but what makes your visit is the lodge itself. It is furnished to an extremely high standard, with everything you need, and once you sit down on the sofas you won't want to move - both from the comfort and from the amazing view you will have of both the river and the hills. This lodge is in the most perfect spot as it gives views both up and down the river and this is enhanced by the side window wall. Whether because we had been before, but it doesn't feel like you are in a rental property, its just feels like being at home (a very nice home!) and it is a great place just to chill out (if you have a day of rain like we did in Feb). When we return to River Tilt we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The combined comfort with the views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid N
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing