We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
5
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
9
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swedish buffet treatment swimming terrace apartment sea beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I went here in May so the weather wasn't good for swimming yet, although it was sunny and pleasant outside. I liked the hotel very much. It was elegant and clean. The room was beautiful and spacioius and our balcony had a beach view. The hotel has a restaurant. We had breakfast on the terrace and it was lovely. the food was good, it was swedish buffet.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The food is excellent. We usually took lunch - normal menu, but not only. Stuff is friendly. It's closest to the beach, you can see the Black Sea from the terrace :) We eat here every time when we are in Mangalia.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Teodora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Although the accommodation services were good, the staff at the restaurant was awful. We got a clean room with a nice view and the lady at the reception was very nice; she helped us with a double room, although we have made a mistake in booking a single room.
The food is quite ok, traditional dishes and fresh fish, but the services are very low. The waiter asked us at the beginning, when we ordered food, if we want desert because it takes time to prepare it. We wanted papanasi, a romanian traditional desert dish. They came cold, although they supposed to be served hot with cream and jam, after 45 minutes of waiting and no waiter available...
Moreover, after he cleaned the table, he brought the bill by default, without being asked to. So he was definitely in a hurry and had no interest in doing his job properly. This is not our first bad experience with this waiter at Paradiso Restaurant...

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank lukico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at Hotel Paradiso for a weekend, with another couple. After a fast and pleasant check-in, we were given two rooms at the 10th floor. We had booked front sea-view rooms, and the view from up there was fantastic. The rooms are clean, but the decor is dated, with pink on the beds and on the curtains, and also on one wall. But there is a small flat screen TV, a mini bar, air con and toiletries. The hotel also has a nice pool, with available sunbeds at any time, a pool bar with a nice bartender who made the perfect lemon fresh for an after-party Sunday morning, lounge areas and terraces and a nice beach also with available sunbeds.
Now regarding the hotel's restaurant, the experience was not so pleasant. We had lunch there once, and the word to describe what was going on there is "Chaotic". We had to wait a lot, we were brought food that wasn't ours, the bill had food that we didn't order, and the glasses were dirty, one of them having lipstick on it.
The included breakfast, on the other hand, was OK. It was buffet, and there were enough options to choose from.
Another unpleasant experience was when we asked for late check out and a lady at the reception started to scream "No No No No" , as if we were deaf or asked for a miracle. She seemed to have an authority issue, because we watched her in the reception and she was ordering around and calling everyone using a high pitch tone. All the other ladies there were very nice and polite and professional.
Overall it was a nice and pleasant stay. We didn't use all the facilities, as we didn't have enough time, but we enjoyed the pool area. And the view is what sells this hotel best.

Room tip: Upper floors have a great view.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianabrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

relaxing week at paradiso hotel in mangalia with family. The location is excellent , right on the beach. Room was clean and large. Service was good. Food was excellent. Beach is near the hotel . Hotel pool is excellent , also for kids.Parking is in front of the hotel. All the room have a good orientation (to the sea) .Enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian_cro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews