We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a lovely spacious apartment in a quiet location”

Review of Diamond Oasis

Swimming pool at Diamond Oasis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool at Diamond Oasis
Pool Area during the day Dining room at Diamond Oasis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Swimming pool at Diamond Oasis
Pool Area during the day
Dining room at Diamond Oasis
Sitting Room
Bathroom and Shower area
Fully Equipped Kitchen and laundry
Bedroom
Bedroom
A taste of Diamond Oasis at night
Diamond Oasis Entrance
Wedding at Diamond Oasis
Side view of Diamond Oasis
Wedding at Diamond Oasis
Gazebo at Diamond Oasis
Garden Area
Diamond Oasis at night
Wedding at Diamond Oasis
Sunset at Folkestone Beach
Local beach
Folkestone  Beach at sunset
Local beach
Christmas at Diamond Oasis
Pool area at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AliAndalu...
Andalucia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a lovely spacious apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth visit to the beautiful West Coast of Barbados and as we were staying for five weeks we realised that we needed space. So after lots of research we chose the Diamond Oasis Upper apartment. This is a large house, owned by the lovely local lady Barbara, which is divided into three properties. Barbara lives in the main part of the house and then there is a garden apartment with its own pool, pergola and garden to the right and the upper apartment to the left with its own terrace and plunge pool.
The house is located on a small estate of similar large properties, a couple of hundred metres off the main beach road at Holetown.
As we were there for so long we chose to rent a car which enabled us to pop up and down to the beach, supermarket, restaurants and also do lots of trips around the island. I suppose if you were staying short term you could get away without hiring a car. The walk down to town is fine but perhaps a bit hairy on the way back at night?
The apartment itself is extremely comfortable with a double and twin bedrooms, two shower rooms, lounge and dining area, a small kitchen that somehow includes an enormous fridge/freezer, oven, hob, microwave etc. Both wardrobes have a pile of excellent quality towels including beach towels. And a big treat, a Whirlpool washer and separate drier that I wanted to take home with me.
All fittings are of excellent quality and the apartment has a lovely atmosphere, cool and breezy.
We had five fab weeks, peace and space, and our weekly rental figure was the same as one night in a 5 star.
There are fly screens at all windows but we only saw one mosquito the entire time and sat with the terrace doors open at night with a lit citronella candle.
Look out, in the morning, for families of green tailed monkeys hopping under and over the adjoining garden fences and just marvel at the colourful view.
TV is available but there are few channels. Wifi during out stay was patchy but I know that Barbara is fixing that.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thanks very much for your favorable comments! It pleases me that you had an enjoyable stay. My aim is to ensure that visitors to my homeland enjoy it as much as I do. It's supposed to be your home away from home. Come again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zed122015
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious and had a beautiful private pool.
Barbara was very accommodating and picked us up from the airport on the day of arrival as well as being there for advice whenever we needed it.
We wanted somewhere quiet and private, the apartment was in a beautiful affluent part of the island and we had total privacy throughout our stay.
I do recommend renting a car to explore the island as there is so much to see both in terms of wild life, beautiful beaches and to explore some of the local bars/restaurants in the evening....however most of the up market venues and beaches are within walking distance from this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley D
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Honeymoon”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the lower Diamond Oasis apartment for a fortnight in July/August this year. It was our honeymoon so we wanted somewhere private and comfortable.

The apartment was huge! It has a great shower, US freeview/sky channels on the TV, WiFi and really comfy living and dining areas. The bed was great and the air con in the bedroom worked really well so we had great sleep.

Barbara was amazing - she collected us from the airport when we arrived and was on hand throughout our stay if we needed anything. We were sorry not to see her to say goodbye when we left.

The apartment is a 10 minute walk from Holetown which is fine during the day, but there's no pavement so you wouldn't want to walk it at night. We didn't hire a car, instead we took the bus around, but it would be convenient to have your own transport.

We had a lovely stay and would really recommend it as a great alternative to the nearby hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It felt like a home from home
Liked least: mattress was a little soft compared with what I'm used to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9happy40s
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diamond Oasis 2 - Excellent Apartment & Host”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in Barbados. Barbara picked us up from the airport and was more than happy to wait for us whilst we went to the supermarket to buy the essentials. We stayed in the upper apartment which was lovely and had everything we needed. The walk to Holetown and the beach during the day was not a problem, but at night we had to get a taxi back (BBD$20) as the road to the apartment was quite dark without pavements. I would recommend that a car is hired to have a good look around the island. I will definitely be returning to stay at Diamond Oasis next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location, great host.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkEmms
uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in Diamond Oasis 2”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Diamond Oasis 2, the upper apartment! Barbara was brilliant, she picked us up from the airport & waited for us whilst we got a few essentials from the supermarket. She was a great & always willing to help! The apartment was lovely & had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It is in a very peaceful location, within easy walking distance to Holetown & the beach during the hours of daylight. I would recommend hiring a car however, as we were slightly limited in the evenings due to the location, but this wasn't a huge problem, as taxis are easily available. We will definitely be going back to Barbados & Diamond Oasis soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;