We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool in coral alcove at foot of mount standfast.
Alleynes beach is a 3 minute walk (230 meters) from the villa.
Golden Acre is 230 meters (a 3 minute walk) from Alleynes beach on Barbados west coat.
Living room with flat screen, cable TV, netflix, xbox 360 and high speed internet.
Covered outdoor living space with sectional sofa and BBQ
Full gourmet kitchen.
Kitchen.
Master bedroom patio area.
View of grounds from master bedroom patio.
View of grounds from master patio.
Ensuite washroom from master bedroom.
Air conditioned second bedroom with queen bed.
Air conditioned second bedroom with queen bed.
Air conditioned third bedroom with queen bed.
Guest bathroom.
Alleynes beach at sunset.
Alleynes beach in front of lone star restaurant.
Alleynes beach in front of Juju's beach bar.
View of property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kedw2018
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Listing is totally accurate. Property was very well maintained and super clean! All questions answered quickly and professionally - David is great and very easy to deal with. We travelled with our 8-year old daughter. Property is quiet, relaxing. People around are super friendly, always felt safe. The walk to the beach was no problem - watch for cars on the main road if you have little ones. The beach was lovely and very safe for swimming and snorkelling. We also loved hanging out by the pool - most of the time we were the only ones there. My daughter loves all things nature....every late afternoon we would sit by the pool and watch the monkeys in the trees, then as night fell the bats came out high overhead, and as it got dark there were tons of fireflies sparkling all around. Loved. it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you Krista for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your trip. You were a fantastic guest and are welcome back absolutely any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviRoman...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice villa in perfect location”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent six days in this nice villa, this was the first stop of our journey in Barbados. The villa is close to the beach, short walking distance, very safe surroundings where local people greet strangers on the street, really nice and special.
The house was clean and with everything for a pleasant stay.
The owner was very careful and helpful, lot of good recommandations very helpful for us, being first time in Barbados.
Thanks, David, we enjoyed the stay and we love Barbados!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamilita
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic for adventures and romantic getaways”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the villa in November with a BF and friends and we enjoyed it a lot.
This is a spacious modern 2-storey house with all the amenities only 5 minutes walk from one of the best and quiet beaches exactly at one of the snorkelling places (boats even bring tourists here to snorkel and swim with turtles). The house is mint-new with nice furniture, AC in every room and even a full entertainment system in the living room.

The villa is part of a new gated development away from the road or any other nuisance and there was a nice swimming pool surrounded by the jungle. We had great morning book reading there with all the birds chirping and also stargazing sessions at night. Once we even saw monkeys in the surrounding trees so it really felt like a tiny secluded paradise!

The villa also had a gas BBQ which came in handy for our home cooking (I consider having a home with kitchen vs hotel is a great benefit in Barbados if you’re not a great fan of carribean or junk food yet want to save some cash).

The hosts were very helpful and actually shared some local insider tips on food, car rental and things to do which were really good value and saved us some time on trial and error.
I’ll totally be back to this villa so I can highly recommend trying it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polajo
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa, close to beach, bars with pool a few steps away!”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is amazing. This was a first time visit to Barbados and it had all the amenities that we were looking for. Our favorite activity was watching the sunset at Ju Ju's which is a few minutes away and when it got dark going to the pool just a few steps away from the the villa.

We have been around the island to explore other beach areas. They were either too rocky, waves were too choppy, and they didnt have the amazing sunset.

The villa itself is quite big with 3 bedrooms and very clean. Played some Xbox and cooked on the barbeque a few nights which was fantastic. Huge kitchen and dining area. The owners gave us information ahead of time and were always available when we had questions.

If you are visiting Barbados this is a great villa and we are coming back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0nathanm...
.Newport, Gwent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday. Great island, great villa, great people”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a brilliant 10 days here. The villa is in a fantastic location, in amongst local accommodation but only about 250 m easy walk to a wonderful beach.
The villa is well equipped an maintained. Master bedroom in particular is excellent.

Location great and the owner David was excellent leading up to the stay and when we were there.
It was our first visit to Barbados and even though we were all really looking forward to it , the holiday exceeded our expectations.

We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you Jonathan for the review. I'm glad that you had a great stay. I hope you get the opportunity to come back in the future. You are welcome back any time. All the best.

David Goodale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing