We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
42 Seaward Crest - waiting for your visit!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
42 Seaward Crest - waiting for your visit!
Would you like to sit here on a warm evening? Bright living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
42 Seaward Crest - waiting for your visit!
Would you like to sit here on a warm evening?
Bright living area.
Plenty of books, DVDs and games.
Free-sat TV.
Looking at the well equipped kitchen area.
Sunny and bright Kitchen
Plenty of room for meals.
The kitchen has everything you need.
Enjoy a glass of wine.
Bright main bedroom.
Plenty of storage.
This way to the beach.
Time slows down in Mundesley.
Grassy area to the left of the chalet, perfect for playing safely.
Grassy area to the right of the chalet, perfect for ball games.
Sunset over Seaward Crest, Mundesley.
Beautiful award winning Mundesley beach.
Iconic beach huts.
Mundesley Post Office.
Florist in Mundesley village.
Maritime museum at the top of the cliffs.
Stow Mill - well worth a visit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jasmine-L...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our 3rd visit to Mundesley in as many years and as always, a great time was had by all. The chalet is located in a lovely quiet park with a big green out the front, perfect for our 5 year old to play where we can see him at all times. On arrival we were greeted with some flowers and wine; a nice touch! Chalet was very clean and well equipped. Games and puzzles came in handy on a rainy day!
Mundesley in itself is one of our favourite places. We managed to enjoy a couple of days on the beautiful beach and had a game of crazy golf with the loser (me!) treating everyone to ice cream from the great selection by the seafront.
We have enjoyed some great days out when visiting the chalet, Bewilderwood being our favourite. We can't wait to come back and stay again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Jasmine-LH7
Thanks for your review.
We are glad you were able to make use of the puzzles and games and that your son was able to play safely outside.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future for your 4th visit.
Regards, Adrian - Shoreline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberz20
hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely time at this chalet, very clean and well equipped with everything you need. The beach is a few minutes walk away and very nice. The owner had lots of information leaflets on a notice board for various places around Mundesley which was very helpful the chalet is a great base for exploring Norfolk. This was our fourth visit and we will be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Kimberz20
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you found all the information available in the chalet helpful and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit.
regards, Adrian - Shoreline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thosepesk...
2 reviews
“Suitable for all”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely chalet location to escape away from the busy city. With luxuries such as wifi and large screen TV and home comforts of microwave and shower, the whole family were happy. Mundesley is a wonderful part of Norfolk and a great base to explore further afield.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Hi Alison
I’m glad you and your family were happy with staying at the chalet and you are right, it is the perfect base to explore beautiful Norfolk.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Adrian - Shoreline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seasylvia...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely comfortable cosy chalet”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect! Lovely chalet, very clean and comfortable. Best nights sleep ever! Very comfortable bed. Well equipped chalet. Peaceful setting. Loved everything about it. Highly recommend this lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Hi Sylvia
Many thanks for your kind comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our chalet and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Adrian - Shoreline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G
Droitwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent service from owner. Well situated accommodation with plenty of resources”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner was very accommodating and very helpful in addition to be very quick to respond to queries.
Accommodation was clean and as described with plenty of facilities for use in the chalet and out on the beach etc.
Would happily book again
Thank you and thank you for the lovely flowers

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing