We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beach, 100 yards away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beach, 100 yards away!
Tower House The kitchen, hub of the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our beach, 100 yards away!
Tower House
The kitchen, hub of the house.
the seating area in the kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Ground Floor: Shower Room
Bedroom 1 (Dbl): First Floor
Bed 2 - Superking: First floor
Bed 2 - Superking: First floor
Bed 3 - SKing
Pirate Room - bunk bed
Bed 5 - Sking
Bathroom 2: First floor
Bathroom 3: First floor
Bed 6 - Twin
Bed 7 - Double: Second floor
Bed 7 -  Double: Second floor
Bed 9 - Double: Second floor
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Games Room, with air hockey, lego, games, action figures, kitchen, dressing up costumes, dolls house
Games Room
Garden, with trampoline, climbing frame, giant chess.  Dining area on patio, sofas under the pergola
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NA N
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this large house for a 60th celebration for 14 adults and 6 children. It is such a lovely furnished house with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. A large eating area and a wonderful playroom. Lounge is very cozy despite the large size with room for all. Karaoke machine went down a storm with everyone. Garden is well equipped with the play area and no muddy boots as artificial grass. Only thing in the garden which was a concern was the small wall on the perimeter, it is small enough for an adult to step over it and as it borders a coastal walk we did not want to leave the children to play on their own. But a small fence on top would add just a bit more security to the garden. The bedrooms were amazing and everyone had lots of space and all the beds were amazingly comfortable. This is a house you will return to, as we will be soon. A really great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Carol,
Thank you for your review. We understand your concern over the wall height, it is approx 1m high, but when we renovated the house in 2014 we decided we wanted to keep the view to the sea (and it is a safe neighbourhood). Since then, we have decided to raise the height to increase the privacy while out in the garden, we just need to find a time which would work with our guests to get this completed.
Many thanks,
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietVer...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tower House makes for an easy, relaxed, well equipped holiday stay for all ages..”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The beach is on the doorstep, and Mundesley is a quiet, old fashioned English seaside village.
The house is spacious, thoughtfully and generously equipped for all ages, and very comfortable.
The owner's care and attention to detail is apparent throughout the house.
We had one difficulty which was resolved quickly and entirely to our satisfaction.
This was an excellent place to stay; we would come back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks, Paul and Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire197...
2 reviews
“Perfect House and Location for our Family Gathering!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016


Tower House is a lovely house it was a perfect holiday home for our family gathering to celebrate special birthdays!!!
The rooms are all decorated to such a high standard and all look wonderful!!
Plenty of room as big spacious rooms so even with lots of adults and children you don't feel on top of each other!!
The kids loved the games room and the climbing frame and trampoline outside kept them entertained!!
It's a great location to the beach just a
Few mins walk and down the slope and your on the beach!!
They have all the equipment you need in the house they have thought of everything!
We had a wonderful weekend thank you, would recommend to anyone for big gatherings!! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Claire, we really appreciate your review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Many thanks, Caroline & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angestone...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful house”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A wonderful house in a lovely area. We stayed a long weekend to celebrate a 50th birthday with 10 of us aged 14-52 and this property covers absolutely everything for everyone. Wonderfully equipped kitchen for the chef of the party, high spec bathrooms, luxury beds and linen, games room with everything for all ages of children, excellent wifi for teenagers, lovely garden. Lovely village we played the adventure golf and had fresh cooked chips from the village chippy by the sea, some swam in the sea. We also ate at the Ship Inn short walk which was also lovely. Completed one of the recommended coastal walks which was lovely. Booking and correspondence great. Would highly recommend this high spec property to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property was great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful and informative review. Many thanks, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
Somersham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“18 Family members - All had a great time”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

You would think having that many people in one house would be a nightmare, tripping over everyones feet and not getting a moment to yourself. Not in The Tower House. The size of the place allows you to have your own space but also have a family meal all together.
The interior desgin of every single room is fantastic. Each room is presented like a 5 star hotel.
Everything is spotless, not a trace of dirt or dust at all.
Noise levels, once your bedroom door is closed, you cannot hear anyone.
Beds, various sizes but extremely comfortable. lost my wife in the Super king, not always a bad thing !!
Kitchen is well stocked with every piece of equipment and the fridge freezer is huge it also dispenses ice and water which is ideal for the kids.
Cannot fault it at all, everyone loved it and were planning thier own family gatherings at The Tower House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and cleanliness
Liked least: No pavement from House to Pub, but you can walk along the beech....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! It sounds like Demelza had a wonderful birthday! Many thanks, Caroline & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$889
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing