We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House for Gathering”
other traveller has booked this property
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views
The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
The sitting room and double doors opening on to the garden
A pretty kingsize room with sea views
A lovely pastel blue twin room overlooking the garden
The romantic four poster kingsize room with sea and beach views
The stunning copper bath
The perfect place for an alfresco lunch
The back of Beach House, a south facing sun trap garden
The lovely 6 person hot tub
The firepit in winter
Relax on the sun loungers in the sun trap garden and top up your tan!
We call this 'The Vintage Room', this room overlooks the garden
This fabulous superking bedroom (which can be twin single beds if you like) has sea views
The sitting room
This part of the kitchen overlooks the garden, the other bigger part of the kitchen has sea views
We call this The Duck Room - check out the wallpaper!
On a hot balmy evening, open up the hot tub doors and lie in the tub looking up at the stars!
Our table in the kitchen diner will seat 16 for special occasion dinners.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SalO17
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great House for Gathering”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of us stayed here for New Year and it was a great house for our large gathering. Everyone could fit around the table and we alternated between hanging out in the sitting room and the well equipped kitchen. The hot tub was a fun extra and nice bathrooms too. The beach was so close and it was a good base for exploring other Norfolk attractions too. Would highly recommend, the only bad thing was having to leave.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thanks for this review, it is great to hang out chatting with friends round the big kitchen table or watching films in the sitting room. When we stay there that's exactly what we do. So glad it worked for you too. Best regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimie
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hens Ahoy!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place is beautiful!! It has recently been renovated, the bedrooms are all individually decorated to a beautiful standard... It was hard to choose which to stay in!! Imogen, the owner was brilliant with correspondence when planning the hen do and made some lovely personal touches. This place was heaven to stay in and a perfect base for a hen do with style! There is even a pub over the road! Which served yummy food too(ship inn) am hoping to return for another hen do next year !! Thank you so much!! X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
We are always renovating Beach House! There is always something to do to keep the standards as high as possible, so glad you noticed. Thanks for your lovely review, come back soon. Regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zmh75
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class accommodation in an amazing location!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We recently stayed on a 'couples mini break' to The Beach House, to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. We are lucky enough to live in Mundesley but admire this holiday house every time we walk past so felt very lucky when we managed to get booked in (it's booked up well in advance)

We were not disappointed!

From the minute we stepped through the door we felt like we were a million miles from our home (around the corner). Imogen thinks of everything! All of the little touches...she has it covered so you really do feel like it's a home from home...but more special!

We will definitely be booking again for a Mum's break next time, can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
That is such a lovely review, thank you SO much! Our mini break special deals are available only on Facebook and I am so glad you were able to take advantage of this deal. My very best regards to you. Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I recently arranged a surprise birthday week for my husband's 50th with friends and family. I knew he would love getting everyone together and Beach House made it perfect! What a beautiful house! A huge kitchen diner, beautiful bedrooms and bathrooms and the added bonus of a hot tub and sauna - what more could you want?! The owner, Imogen, went out of her way to make sure that everything was just right and even left flowers and a tin of sweets for the children who would be staying! Right opposite the beach and close to lots of great places to visit. I thoroughly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such a beautiful interior with so many lovely touches
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thanks so much, I'm so glad your husband had a lovely surprise birthday party, glad we were able to play a part in that. We are available for 60th birthday parties too, don't forget!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachroo20...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house is beautiful. Furnished to a high standard with every little detail thought of by the owners, even candles dotted around. Each bedroom is lovely, the kitchen is huge and the whole house is freshly painted, clean and homely. The hot tub is great fun and the garden is great for summer months. Love this place and can't wait to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Thank you for this lovely review, I am so glad you liked Beach House Mundesley. Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$840
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing