We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marie's Hen weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views
The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
The sitting room and double doors opening on to the garden
A pretty kingsize room with sea views
A lovely pastel blue twin room overlooking the garden
The romantic four poster kingsize room with sea and beach views
The stunning copper bath
The perfect place for an alfresco lunch
The back of Beach House, a south facing sun trap garden
The lovely 6 person hot tub
The firepit in winter
Relax on the sun loungers in the sun trap garden and top up your tan!
We call this 'The Vintage Room', this room overlooks the garden
This fabulous superking bedroom (which can be twin single beds if you like) has sea views
The sitting room
This part of the kitchen overlooks the garden, the other bigger part of the kitchen has sea views
We call this The Duck Room - check out the wallpaper!
On a hot balmy evening, open up the hot tub doors and lie in the tub looking up at the stars!
Our table in the kitchen diner will seat 16 for special occasion dinners.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrsbeckyd...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marie's Hen weekend”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a hen do and the house was perfect, the rooms were lovely and comfy and we made great use of the hot tub and spacious kitchen. Lovely location as you are right on the beach with a pub on your doorstep and we hired the pamper service and vintage tea party for the Saturday of our stay which was very enjoyable. A great weekend and would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
So glad you had a good time - thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon! I hope the wedding is lovely! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieJaco...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I found The Beach House while looking for the perfect getaway for my Hen weekend. I wanted a nice, cosy place for 14 girls. What I got this and so much more. From the booking process right through to leaving the service provided by Imogen and every little touch in the house was truly 5 star.

At a stressful time 2 weeks before my wedding and trying to organise 14 girls Imogen took a lot of that stress out. When we arrived at the house the location and the outside of that house it's was just stunning, as we walked in our jaws dropped, it is a truly stunning house. There was a box of chocolates, a little note and a welcome note as well as a great information booklet that had everything we needed to know, including WIFI of course. The bedrooms were made up immaculately with fresh soft towels, the softest dressing gowns and a little chocolate. Each bathroom had plenty of shampoo/conditioner/shower/bath gel, soaps, hand wash and hand cream, mats, candles etc. Each room was unique and had it's own little theme and the views from the front of the house were just stunning. The garden was amazing and the hot tub, wow, was amazing!

I just cannot fault the house, location or the service, I will be recommending this to many people and intend on coming with some couples for New Years Eve next year and perhaps as a summer getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you for this really lovely and very detailed review, I am so glad you liked the house and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Very best regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff444
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Fantasic Place To Have A Large Family Gathering.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for three nights in late september with twelve other people for a family get together ( a joint 50th / 60th birthday party ). The Beach house fulfilled all of our needs. The weather was great so we used the beach, which is just across the road, to play games and swim! There is also the Ship Inn, again just across the road, which most of us visited on the odd occasion. All of the beds were very comfortable and the towels and bathrobes luxurious. The showers were efficient and easy to control with plenty of good quality shampoo, shower gel and moisturiser. We ate in for all of our stay, so the kitchen / dinning room area was very important, however the facilities in this area had been well thought out e.g two fridge freezers, two dishwashers, plenty of cooking appliances and literally stacks of plates glasses and cutlery so the storage, preparation, cooking, seating and eating went very smoothly indeed. We watched some television and used the Wii computer console, which was good fun, however the hot tub got a lot of use. The garden with its outdoor seating was put to good use mainly at lunch and breakfast times. All of us will have fond memories of our stay at the Beach House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds. The hot tub. The showers.The kitchen / dining area.
Liked least: Could do with more kitchen work surface area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaffSaund...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow factor!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is just incredible. Went there for my surprise hen weekend and we all fell in love with the place! Every bedroom was individually styled, the bathrooms were luxurious, the kitchen was stunning and huge, the living room was homely and cosy and then the garden was full of different seating areas with sauna and hot tub (the best bit!).
The beach is on the doorstep and there are lovely pubs and coffee shops nearby.
I think what really made the weekend were the little touches and the personal note (and chocolates) from Imogen.
Already thinking of booking another stay! Highly recommended :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellyknig...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our stay at the Beach House and we are all gutted we couldn't have spent longer there. This was mine and my husbands second visit but this time took his side of the family for a 50th wedding anniversary.
Everyone was almost over whelmed at the attention to detail and stung beauty of the house. Imogen has thought of everything making this house feel like home.
We were blessed with great weather so we made full use of the garden which was in our opinion an additional gorgeous room of the house. We also made full use of the fact the beach was literally on the door step.
Imogen clearly puts love into this house and it shows in every beautifully decorated room.
We cannot recommend this house enough and we are already thinking of a reason to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you SO much for such a lovely review, I love the garden in summer (June it the best month for it) and have tried to make it a great space to relax, eat, chill..! It is a sun trap south facing garden and if it's chilly on the beach it probably won't be in the garden, it will get the very best of the weather! We are just about to put in an outdoor solar heated shower for when you come in off the beach and before going into the hot tub. Come back soon to see it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing