We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
49
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south coast love this place a wonderful stay braai area judy host accommodation beach sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

We are going to Emerald Cove for more than 10 years now, and every time we go there, we are warmly welcomed by Judy and her staff.

Our apartment is always very clean and beautiful, and gets serviced every day.

You are walking distance from the sea and we enjoyed the family atmosphere around the pool and braai area.

Thank you once again for a wonderful week Judy.

Hendrik & Melanie

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hendriko287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you for your kind review Hendrik & Melanie, we love having you here and hope you keep coming back to your 'holiday home'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Have been with group. All was brilliant!!! All needs for comfortable staying and relaxing. Will come back again and highly recommended! Very friendly owner, big parking, and i don`t know more word for saying about this resort.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yukka65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thanks for the nice review, it was so good to have your group here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a dive package with a local shop. The accommodation is great and very spacious (i had booked for just me and felt a little silly with an entire house to myself). Beds are very comfortable, great access to the beach, two great restaurants very close on the beach. The host is very friendly and accommodating.

Only complaint is the WiFi doesn’t reach the room so, while there is WiFi, you have to go sit in the common space for it.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tylerh253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Thank you for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Stay for 7 days at Emerald Cove. Judy is very friendly host.
I loved it also that I could take Charlie my dog with. The place is secured, clean and you have asset to the beach.
Highly recommend
Thanks Judy for a wonderful stay will visit again
Es & Charlie

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hippo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to have you and Charlie here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

What a wonderful place. We have been fortunate to travel a fair bit in our lives and Emerald Cove has something so special, it's without doubt one of our favourite places. Judy is the most helpful, caring, charming lady you could ever wish to meet and she runs a magnificent business that feels as much like a home as a is does a serene getaway.

If you're travelling anywhere near here you have to stay and enjoy the local treats such as C-Bali restaurant, Buccaneers and if you scuba dive or snorkel then you must visit Aqua Planet Dive Centre just a few hundred meters from Emerald Cove.

We have to mention the two beautiful dogs Scruffy and Shadow. They are a two of the most characterful, gentle dogs you could ever wish to meet. If you're not a dog person then don't fear as they are kept away from guests but we couldn't resist asking permission to get to know them better.

Judy also took care of an urgent business matter for me by arranging overnight courier services and she really couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be returning and for even longer this time, 8 nights just wasn't enough.

Thanks so much Judy.

Reece & Nicola

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haines_Aubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Thank you for your lovely review Reece and Nicola,
It was lovely to have you stay here and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much, you were perfect guests and we would love to have you here again. The dogs certainly missed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews