We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
48
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south coast love this place a wonderful stay braai area judy host accommodation beach sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

Stay for 7 days at Emerald Cove. Judy is very friendly host.
I loved it also that I could take Charlie my dog with. The place is secured, clean and you have asset to the beach.
Highly recommend
Thanks Judy for a wonderful stay will visit again
Es & Charlie

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hippo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to have you and Charlie here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019

What a wonderful place. We have been fortunate to travel a fair bit in our lives and Emerald Cove has something so special, it's without doubt one of our favourite places. Judy is the most helpful, caring, charming lady you could ever wish to meet and she runs a magnificent business that feels as much like a home as a is does a serene getaway.

If you're travelling anywhere near here you have to stay and enjoy the local treats such as C-Bali restaurant, Buccaneers and if you scuba dive or snorkel then you must visit Aqua Planet Dive Centre just a few hundred meters from Emerald Cove.

We have to mention the two beautiful dogs Scruffy and Shadow. They are a two of the most characterful, gentle dogs you could ever wish to meet. If you're not a dog person then don't fear as they are kept away from guests but we couldn't resist asking permission to get to know them better.

Judy also took care of an urgent business matter for me by arranging overnight courier services and she really couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be returning and for even longer this time, 8 nights just wasn't enough.

Thanks so much Judy.

Reece & Nicola

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haines_Aubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Thank you for your lovely review Reece and Nicola,
It was lovely to have you stay here and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much, you were perfect guests and we would love to have you here again. The dogs certainly missed you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

What a cozy place! The host was attentive, very helpful and warm to us during our stay. Very convenient location to shops and beachside restaurants. Comfortable beds and couches. Spent most of the time recharging in the place after scuba diving. Felt like home. Love this place. Thank you very much, Judy and Peter.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gunhkyuname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay here and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves and got to see lots of sharks on your dives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Emerald Cove has been our secret hide for 10 years. Owned and run by Judy and hubby makes this one of our special coastal destinations. Our favourite self-catering cottage faces the sea which is 30 meters barefoot away...with stunning sunrises, crashing waves and birdsong. The premises are immaculately maintained. If you want to escape the madness yet be near all amenities then this is the hideaway you have been looking for. Happy days!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 102jacquesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It's nice that you enjoy the stunning sunrises as much as we do. We love having you here and hope you keep coming back to your secret hide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

After booking in through a local Dive Charter nearby we thought we would spend little time here but never the less the place felt like home after a day out. Very clean and neat little place with ample space for the four of us who stayed there. The owner is a very wonderful and cheerful person who was willing to help out where needed. All the furniture and fittings where in good repair which was surprising for the cost of a night as this accommodation is very affordable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DwaineD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We are pleased you found the chalet clean, comfortable and homely as that is what we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews