We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
48
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south coast love this place a wonderful stay braai area judy host accommodation beach sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

What a cozy place! The host was attentive, very helpful and warm to us during our stay. Very convenient location to shops and beachside restaurants. Comfortable beds and couches. Spent most of the time recharging in the place after scuba diving. Felt like home. Love this place. Thank you very much, Judy and Peter.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gunhkyuname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay here and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves and got to see lots of sharks on your dives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Emerald Cove has been our secret hide for 10 years. Owned and run by Judy and hubby makes this one of our special coastal destinations. Our favourite self-catering cottage faces the sea which is 30 meters barefoot away...with stunning sunrises, crashing waves and birdsong. The premises are immaculately maintained. If you want to escape the madness yet be near all amenities then this is the hideaway you have been looking for. Happy days!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 102jacquesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It's nice that you enjoy the stunning sunrises as much as we do. We love having you here and hope you keep coming back to your secret hide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

After booking in through a local Dive Charter nearby we thought we would spend little time here but never the less the place felt like home after a day out. Very clean and neat little place with ample space for the four of us who stayed there. The owner is a very wonderful and cheerful person who was willing to help out where needed. All the furniture and fittings where in good repair which was surprising for the cost of a night as this accommodation is very affordable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank DwaineD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We are pleased you found the chalet clean, comfortable and homely as that is what we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place to stay at the beach. You have a lovely cottage with a separate bedroom. Lovely gardens surround the place. The host is very helpful. Don't expect fine dining in the neighborhood. Nice beach walk along the coast.

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your cottage and the garden. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in KwaZuluNatal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

It was really excellent :-) I was there with 3 frineds.. Kitchen was fully equipment, there are many grills to make barbecue.. so close to beach and good restaurant.. Owner help you with everything what you want.. what more you want?

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomáš C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juper, Owner at Emerald Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your great review, it was nice to have the 4 of you here and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews