We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
567
142
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
142
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore grillcanopy viewbacon wrapped shrimpswim up barchef ramonhighly recommend the grandiron grilljunior suitehot tubfishnon guestswest endcoral reefincluded breakfastfoot trafficsea bassinfinity pool
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed here last year and it was wonderful. This year the group said don't even think to stay anywhere else. This Resort is in the best location, Best service, Friendly staff from all areas ( front desk, Bar, Restaurant and Beach staff ) Everyone of the staff members made our trip something to remember. If you dive like one of our friends does, the Dive shop is next door and she says they are Fantastic with good equipment. Snorkeling is wonderful at this location. Rooms are great and NO CARPET. Clean and the A/C works great. They have a shuttle if you need to be picked up at the airport. We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Room 1201 was great. 2 bedroom and 2 bath
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carloslD9399CT, Manager at Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Stephen,

Greetings from the Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are so very pleased to know that our staff has met our hospitality goals and we cannot wait to have you back with us in the future.

Best Regards,


Carlos Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Just stayed week at Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort and it absolutely exceeded my expectations. Brittany in office took great care of us, checked us in right away, arranged transportation and tours. Pinky also arranged activities for my boys and me, always looking out for us and getting us great deals.

Two bedroom condo was beautiful, clean, spacious. We had everything we needed. My boys especially loved the pool, playing volleyball. The snorkeling in front of the hotel is the best I've seen in Roatan, loved it could have spent whole trip out front snorkeling.

Thank you, We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisapapa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carloslD9399CT, Manager at Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Lisa,

Greetings from the Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed your vacation to the fullest and that our staff took the best care of you during your stay.

Hope you return sometime soon.

Best Regards,


Carlos Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

This is great hotel with wonderful facilities and staff. Our ocean view room was set back on the hill in the trees so we felt removed from the noise of the pool and restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. They were always fun and pleasant. I wish I could remember all of their names, however, two people stick out; a young man named Kenny Rogers, and another young man named Eric (although he had a different nickname but Eric was his "real" name). Look for them when you visit the restaurant - they go above and beyond to make your experience enjoyable. The dinner menu was very good with a good selection and delicious dishes. We did not have lunch at this restaurant, but ate the free buffet breakfast most every morning. Breakfast food was just ok, but it had a nice variety of foods to choose from. The beach was pristine and water was clear. We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Roatan and cannot wait to go back! Thank you to all who made our stay so memorable!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carloslD9399CT, Manager at Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Jaime,

Greetings from the Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort; and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your vacation stay with us.
We are so very pleased to know that you had the most amazing time while lodging with us and hope you return sometime soon.

Best Regards,

Carlos Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Accommodations and the location are very nice. While breakfast is outstanding the other meals are only just okay so you will want to find alternatives. Take the water taxis to West Bay don't use the hotel shuttle service where it seems that they are running a racket. They bar, room and wait staff are very friendly. They front office less so.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carloslD9399CT, Manager at Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Mr. Phillip,

Greetings from the Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate you.
Also, we would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay.
Please note that this is not a usual for us, we strive to ensure that you have the most relaxing vacation.

We hope you return someday so that we can make it up to you.


Best Regards,

Carlos Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This our third stay at Grand Roatán Resort; three consecutive yearly visits and the place gets better every time. The hotel now has all new minivans to shuttle you from and to the airport, the included breakfast is even better, there is a water fountain in each bungalow ... little improvements that make a difference. We were very happy to meet most of the friendly staff we met on our last visit: Alvaro, Fabio, Jimmy and Arnold, thank you all for your great service.
The restaurant headed by Chef and GM Carlos has added many great dishes to the menu; I was really impressed by the Oriental Lobster and my wife enjoyed a dish of freshly caught grilled Octopus, not on the regular menu, but offered by Carlos as a daily special. The hotel is now building a Spa and gym to add to its facilities; we shall be back next year!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gutierrezmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carloslD9399CT, Manager at Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Mr. Gutierrez,


Greetings from Paradise!
We are so very pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation while lodging with us. We are also thrilled to have you as a returning customer; this means a lot to us.
Hopefully by this time next year the spa, gym and other facilities is up and running for you to enjoy.

We can't wait to have you with us again.

Best Regards,

Carlos Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews